PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Tassie Bluefin - Page 19
i am still about just havent been on the net much in the past few days... i had a big day on saturday went fish got a heap of snapper bait ready for the snapper season didnt get home till late like 11pm started fishing at 7am and on sunday i just cleaned the boat fell a sleep till monday morning...
anyway brian some nice stripies mate and those crays mate are making my mouth water but that last pick you put up which was underwater looks like a rather strange fish....
gday joe...mate i give up also,but i can tell you that it is the most prized catch here in tasmanian waters,and fetches around $40 a kilo in the shops...they acording to my book grow to 1.2m long and 25 kg,in weight,and are caught by line and in cray pots in depths between 50 and 300 meters.....anyway mate i going after some finally on sunday so hopefully i will get one of those big ones i have been after all year.....
cheers mate.....brian
Hi Mick, Joe, Brian
Been loging on a bit but just browsin, Just finished reglassing the floor of the trihull and the plan is to apply the flowcoat friday. The weather is still good up here and i should be fishing, so i may have a rest on the boat over the weekend and do some beach fishing (getting lazy i spose because between boats i have always fished from the shore). I have heard no regular reports on snapper up here, so if someone is catchin them they are keeping quite.
anyway, bed soon, buggered
gday mick...no worries mate i know what you mean....some nights i am that stuffed i fall a sleep in the chair after tea cause i am so tired...this job of mine is really shiting me lately,but im still hanging in there....anyway mate i am going for a quick dive sat and then going to tasman on sunday if the weather holds out like it supposed to....so mate i will let you,s know how things went prolly on sunday night....so mate till then look after ya self.......
gday rob...sounds like a big job you have taken on there..but it will be satisfing when you are done i recon...mate i think that like down here people are only just starting to venture out after the wind we have had...so hopefully there will be a few more reports in the near future...better go also mate,cheers for now.............brian
Hi guys
well weather is spot on up here tonight, and here i am sitting home ..waaaaa..brother couldnt make it up at the last minute so am on hold over the next few weeks..go figure..oh well always another time..hey brian those stripies sound like a fun fish, for the price they must be top eating eh..i dont know looking at the photos of yours, they look like what we call up here footballers, because of the colours, but you are lucky to get them over 250 gram..like i said stuff knows.. best of luck on the weekend, hey blaze while you are down beach fishing, pick up a bucket of sand for your new floor, just a thought, last time i put a new floor in a boat was back in the 70s what a job, i dont envy you on that one, specially trying to roll a smoke with resin on ya fingers LOL, anyway i must go
see you all later.
joe.
I smoke tailor made these days and i am like a doctor and fit the surgical gloves on first, keeps the hands clean but i cant work out how to keep the sh.... out of my hair. Looks like full steam on the boat tomorrow instead of fishing, cant have the best of both worlds i suppose
hi blaze
welcome to the smoking club, tailor and sea mullet smoked you cant beat eh. found out in the last twelve months tho, snapper, bream you name it all comes up great smoked, even done my own ham and bacon, fanbloodytastic, good luck with the boat, can remember rolling a smoke lit it and my moe caught fire, it was full of resin, needless to say i have not grown it back, wonder why, cheers
joe.
Well all quite here in South Australia but a few things that have been annoyingthe shit out of me is the fact that people want to kill of great whites becuase the pose a threat to humans....
anyway i have posted the article about that in general chat...
anyway have done any fishing of late buti attended a flare show last night hosted by the royal vol coast guard... i was bit dissapointed in the nubers becuase i actually thought there would have been more people....
the public were able to let of flares as long as you where 18 years or over....they showed you how to use and fire flares safely and what uses they were for....
Anyway i am looking forward to next sunday as i will be going out on a charter chasing some snapper as snapper season opens up this week on tuesday night woohooo hopefully the snapper are still out in the gulf....
anyway other then this there is to much else to report on guys...
Hi Guys
Well my bro went fishing yesterday and again today. Bagged out on snapper yesterday and 26 today, 17 snapper, a couple of oversized parrot, the largest moses perch he has ever caught and an xos trag. go figure eh, however where he fishes he may be lucky to get 6 trips in a year due to current and large seas, my turn will come. Hows the work on the rig coming along blaze, if you had weather down there like up here you must have got the floor all finished. Hope all is going well
joe
Hi Oz
no pics at this stage in fact he didnt say if he did take any to forward on. we dont get snapper up here like you down there, a snapper up here is 3kg plus, he has caught them to 25lb out where he goes tho. some photos here http://members.optushome.com.au/burn...es/photo1.html
gday mick...joe...blaze....well guys i had a big weekend of diving and fishing this weekend...had a great time..the wifes still got here sence of humour,and the weather was pretty good except for sunday afternoon when we had a some white water coming back from tasman island....i think that i must be getting old cause i woke up this morning aching all over from the pounding we got...any way we finally got some fish for the fridge...caught 4 nice trumpeter,the.biggest was the same size as the one im holding in the last photos i posted...we also caught the usuall perch and gurnard as well so we ended up with a nice esky of fish...went to taroona sat and caught a bag of crays also....so all in all a great weekend....anyway all im still trying to catch up on my sleep so i better get going and hopefully chat to you;s tommorow night........cheers......brian
ps.....mick..great whites...mate fear is a powerfull thing and there will always be ignorant people out there calling for the killing of the great animals...unfortunatly some people have the attitude if you cant control it or tame it then kill it...unfortunately all we can hope for is that the shark destroys the boat and eats the occupants that are trying to kill it at the time......cheers mate....brian
The bloody weary factor must be in all states, i have been burning the candle both ends though.
The old trihull
Outside of hull completed ( exept for a coat of 2 pack come winter)
1 more coat of flowcoat to be appllied to floor, all electricals finished apart from speakers for radio/tapedeck, outboard and foward controls fitted, steering all fitted but waiting for cable. Still seams like a heap to do but the plan is to be in the water by sunday and working is cutting into valuable time to spend on the boat, so i am off to bed
Hi Brian
Damn with all this fish and crays you must live like a bloody millionaire eh, i can just picture you sitting at a table piled high with cold crays n beer i'm jealous but its still good to see you are able to get out again. lets hope the wind stays away for a while longer.
hi blaze
geez you must work like a bloody trooper, the repairs to the rig seem to coming along really fast, when can we expect to see some photos? and whats this about a radio/tapedeck, you going fishing or out on the water partying LOL
joe.