Tassie Bluefin - Page 18
Page 18 of 27 FirstFirst ... 89101112131415161718192021222324252627 LastLast

Thread: Tassie Bluefin

Ausfish Addict

Re: Tassie Bluefin

hey guys
    Blaze i vaguely remember a pride tri hull they use to handle the moreton bay chop fairly well and from what i remember a good stable boat at rest. Bloody wind is howling up here, overcast, had some rain but not enough, wind has cooled things off a bit, must be coming from tassie study has eased, in fact finished, talking to my tutor she convinced me apply for a withdrawal without failure, guess she wanted to finish for the year.
    cheers.
    joe.

gday.... mick...joe...blaze...sorry i havent been about lately,i have had a bit going on around here of late....anyway i havent got to much to report as far as fishing goes...i still havent been as yet...i did manage a a dive on sat and and got a nice few crays....mick....mate glad to here the snapper season is near as i know you would be looking forward to going....joe..mate sorry to here the study is not going so well,maybe you need a days fishing to recharge the mind...works for me when things are not going so well....blaze..mate welcome home to tassie...i must say mate melbourne is a great place to visit but its always nice to be home..mate i heard that the king fish classic was a bit of a disaster because of the wind and a no show from the kingies...bit hard to have a king fish comp with no kings aye......anyway all i have finally got some photos to show you;s and i will try and get them up tommorow night..i have asked the wife to show me how to do it my self but she wont show me now,so looks like i will have to wait >...anyway hopefully i will chat to you;s again tommorow night...cheers for now.....brian

Ausfish Addict

Hi brian not to worry about the study there is always next year, just like fishing eh. well all going well and this bloody wind drops off, my brother will be coming up from brunswick heads and we plan to spend at least 3 days on the bay, set a tent up on an island the size of a house yard an go for it, we both have spot x's in our head from pre gps days, so going for it so to speak, both inside the bay and outside can you believe it, its been 20 years we have both fished the bay like this, bloody marriage and moving away does that though i guess. cant wait to see the pics. i have been toying with the idea of learning to dive for a few years now, but i am a sook, dont think i can handle the toothy critters so to speak, but you never know i'm told its the ones you cant see you worry about eh..
    cheers.
    joe

Heres some more from the brag book.

and more...

and more...

and more...

Ausfish Addict

hey brian
    Brag rock eh and brag with the photos, damn we catch little things up here like that(250grams) wonder if they are the same fish, if so the colder weather must do em good, crays look good too ya bugger. enjoy.
    joe.

and more..

..lucky last.

gday joe...mate the wife put the photos up for me and then she stole the computer on me....anyway mate its great that you will be fishing with your brother again soon...20 years is far to long.....joe im not really sure if our stripies are the same fish as you have up your way...mate they can grow to about a meter long and 25 kg down here in tas,but i am yet to get on that big yet,but im working on it....mate if you are considering getting into diving you should go for it...it is as addictive as fishing and i for one am truly hooked...forget the sharks mate the risk is more than worth it.........cheers mate..........brian

the weather is good for fishin but, been working flatout since coming back from melbourne (finally trying to earn some money instead of spending, much to the wifes pleasure)
    Pulled all the electrics, outboard etc off the 4.1 ready for the transfer to the 4.8 trihull, still plenty of work to do before hand though to get it ready.
    So finally good weather and no bloody boat and working any way, makes ya wonder why I do it sometimes, so one day all will come to gether weather, boat and no work
    nice few reds there brian
    as joe said there is always next year

Ausfish Addict

Hi brian, will try n find a photo of the stripies from up here n post it. When i said i hadnt fished with my brother for 20 yrs, i meant in moreton bay, i have fished with him down brunswick hds and up mooloolaba. before he moved south we were on the water every weekend was good stuff.

hey blaze just a reminder next year is about 7 weeks off or 42 days, boy you will be busy eh.

joe

gday rob...mate i used to think that work was only for those who dont fish...but it has become apparant to me lately that if you dont work you cant afford to fish.... so i guess its off to work again tommorow for me...mate you will have to get a photo up on the board of the new boat so i can see what you got there mate as i dont know to much about tri hulls...

gday joe...mate i had a bit of a look in a book i have here at home and it says that the striped trumpeter is found only in tas...victoria....n.s.w....s/a...and new zealand...so maybe it is another sort of fish you have up there...anyway mate the scientific name for them is (latris lineata) if that is any help.....

anyway rob and joe better go for now cheers..........brian
    ps...... what have you's done with mick he seem to be a.w.o.l... ???

Ausfish Addict

hi brian i have gone through all my books stuffed if i can find anything like we catch up here that looks similar to down there. can tell you though they have yellow tails, fins, brownish colour, who knows, i give in, so what are they like to eat?
    joe