PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Tassie Bluefin - Page 14
gday mick...mate what a day we have had over here...the snow came down last night and settled to the 100 meter mark.....mate there were reports of snow starting to settle at midway point...mate there's no problem helping out that bloke if he is a mate of yours just let me know when he is coming over mate and i will do what ever i can for him......mate it will be great if you do come over soon but dont expect to come all the way over here without us going fishing for a couple a hours mate cause i will be puting the pressure right on ya ...anyway mate seriosly if you do come over and you have a bit of time one day you wouldent need to worry about any fishing gear as i would have enought to keep us out of trouble...other than that mate just to meet up and have a chatt would be great and mate as far as a drink goes i havent had a beer for a couple of years cause of my diabeties and the fact that i used to like it a bit more than the average man, but mate if you dont mind drinkin with a diet coke man that would be great also... mate i hope that everything comes together i had better go for now mate as i am a bit tired tonight but at least it friday tommorow...cheers mate.....brian
Mate i tell ya what mate i actually miss the snow mate i havent seen snow for about 4 years.....
Mate i tell ya what this weekend is jam packed full of fishin mate...On saturday i am heading out from north haven and prolly going to fish the goannas mate and out around that way if it isnt to rough mate as i have just been given the thumbs up that there is some snapper starting to lurk around the gulf.....and as for sunday iwill be out on the charter trip fishing again for snapper so hopefully it all goes well mate for us.....
Mate i forgot that you where a diabetic mate well we will have a few cokes together then mate i dont like to drink around someone who cant drink alchahol mate i see it isnt fair mate....
Mat i better go i am stuffed as all hell as you say its friday tommorow last day of the working week but i am lucky mate i only work 5 hours a day and thats enuff for me mate as it pays the bills and keeps the mortage upto date...
hi brian
notice you mention the old diabetics a bit, yep same here. weather seams like it might be inproving a bit up here. got a club day sat andsat evening, surf fishing chasing a few gummysand maybe an elephant fish. finally got lights on the old tub so i am about to start some night fishin to see if i can can't raise my first snapper. the whitebait are moving up and there is plenty of squid about. told of a spot today that has scollops gummy and a 22lb snapper last year(mick does this sound like a place snapper would normally habitat, or is it may be a one of) anyway starting to smile with the weather inproving. I have just added a small message board to the web sit and a chat room, hoping to get local gurus to maybe come into chat once a month( just working on that at the monent)
cheers blaze
just a thought brian, how do you get on in the bush in the wind we have been havin (bloody dangerous eh)
Mate I would shore give it ago mate as it sounds like it has produced Snapper before i cant see no reason why it shouldnt hold more snapper mate...... Mate in a previous post i remember you saying you had one scream run but you actually lost the fish i actually think that you have had a taste of a snapper run just by the way you described it in a previous post of yours.....Mate the thing is with Snapper you have to put the time in and try the same spot over and over try new methods on this spot.....Most guys i think get sick of snapper fishing becuase it can be slow going mate even here in South Australia mate snapper can be hard to catch and ya really have to spend the time finding them.....Rob dont be scare to go out in a bit of a chop mate i think you may find in a nor/eastly wind snapper tend to bight more often and the believe or not you have more chances of catching a snapper ina choppy conditions....but play it safe thou.....
Rob try this spot that guy told you about during the day first mate spend some time sounding around the area and look for some good drop offs or reef formation or anything that looks like it will hold a fish....remember dont anchor right over the spot put a marker buoy down over the spot drift for a minute just to see which way ya going to drift...then once gathered that out just move away from the marker buoy and berley up a bit and float a pilly down the trail mate....Mate if there is squid about mate i reckon you may just start to find a snapper now mate catch a few squid mate and use them as bait.....
Mate dont move off ya spot at all becuase there is no point to berlying up if ya gonna leave in the first hour...
mate good luck with it i would like to know how you get on with this spot as far as features around this spot Mate.....
gday mick...mate how did you go today did you get out for a fish ???...mate i was that stuffed last night i went to sleep on the lounge and missed out on our usual chat....i wont be doing any fishing this weekend mate its going to be a bit windy and iv'e got no one to go with anyway,,,but it sounds like you are going to have a great weekend...mate i got a good score today i called into a tyre place today to see if they had any old wheel balancing weights i could buy to make some more 1kg sinkers...mate the bloke gave me about 40 bloody kg of them for 5 bucks what a bargain...mate i have made a heap of big 1kg sinkers today out of a cone shaped copper flower vase it worked well mate when the lead cools down i squash the pointed end in the vice and drill a hole through it....anyway mate thats about all iv'e done since we last chatted so i will get going for now mate and hopefully you will have something fishy to tell me........brian
gday blaze...mate how did you go today any thing fishy to report ???...anyway mate like i said to mick i haven,t got much to report on from this end....mate as far as the wind at work goes,its not usually a problem cause the contractor i work for is a regrowth logging contractor and there are uasually not any old growth trees that could do any damage...as well mate every thing is fell and processed by machine and the machines are garded up pretty well with cages and bars all around...well mate i hope you did allright today and i hope to here from ya soon.....brian
hi brian and all
weather kind mate, 8 club members went to seven mile beach for the grand total of 2 gummys and one cod, all tagged and released, all had a good time though. will post info on our web site later, hope you got out to wet a line also brian and i think the weather may be starting to inprove. I am trying to organise a trip for a few of us to go to the kingfish classic. if you go will you take the tinnie.
thanks for the info mate and i hope to go out tomorow if the weather holds and try and put it to use
Mate did i get out for a fish mate i certainly did mate....I had a very good day out yesterday we headed out towards the goanna's mate where i had some good reports of snapper lirking about mate with a baby white pointer of 15 foot lrking about the area......Anyway mate we ended up catching about a dozen KG whiting between us alot of them had to be put back as they where undersize....
Also when we Arrived at the ramp yesterday morning mate we had fisheries officers come and check over my boat to check wether we had all the gear required mate which i did mate but the boat before us was made to go and buy life jackets and everything mate if he wanted to head out......but i think it is great to see fisheries and that do there job....
Mate i am also out fishing today mate out on a charter with some guys i have met of the internet so should be a great day fishing......
Anyway mate i havent got much more to report on mate so i will chat with ya later.
cheeers
Gday Blaze
Mate no problems with the info i gave you i hope the info i gave you mate works for you if you choose to put it into practice....
anyway sounds like your club rob had a very good day out on the water mate like i said to brian mate i got out yestereday and got onto a few KG Whiting but i was hoping to find a few snapper as i heard there was a few about with a 15 foot white pointer lirking around the area i was fishing.....
gday blaze... i didnt get out this weekend mate but we will be going next sat regardless....mate we have talked about the king fish classic and hopefully we will be coming up either in my tinnie or daniels tinnie which is a little bigger than mine...mate do you think the king fish will turn up in time ???..i dont supose it will really mater thou cause we might be able to do a bit of looking about for those snapper..any way mate i will definatly let you know a bit closer to the comp date if we will be coming or not...thanks mate for the update and keep me posted if you will if you hear any snapper or king fish reports....hope to chat soon mate........brian
gday mick...bad luck mate that you didnt get any snapper...but at least you got out mate....15ft aye mate i sure hope you plan on taking a camera on any future trips you never know mate you just might get lucky....mate it sure is good to see that there is some one out there that is trying to save idiots from themself..it is hard to believe that after all the recent drownings and publicity that there are still those who will put themselfs and there crew in danger...mate i overherd a conversation the other day this bloke(moron) was telling this other bloke that he sold his boat and all his fishing gear when life jackets become compulsary here in tasmania cause he said im not wearing one of those bloody things ever..and then in the same conversation was saying how they almost tiped there boat arse over head at dodges ferry one day...what a moron...anyway mate thats only my opinion...mate i hope you had a great day today on your charter and i am looking forward to hearing about it...so until then mate i had better go cause its getting a bit late and its bloody monday almost again...cheers mate....brian
Mate i may not have got any snapper on Saturday mate but sunday on the charte mate we had a ball mate we struck a few minior problems in the morning mate which wasnt the skippers fault it was his other boat that cuased the hassle as this guy has 2 charter boats to worry about and the other boat ran out of fuel which shouldnt have happend as i clearly heard my charter captain say fuel up before heading to the grounds in which he didnt.....
But anyway We got out to the grounds in the end mate i ended up with a baby pinky mate(snapper) then about half an hour later managed a rugger which weas pushing legal (bummer) anyway we had this idiot upset the bit for the knuckles mate so the skipper had decided t move off to a nother location and provided us with heap of kg whiting and leather jacket and we saw a great display of dolphins leaping clean out of the water attack each other mate....Great day in the end mate...the funny thing was Mate with charter guide I found out I actaully have had a few quites ones with him on new years eve and i know his father fairly well Small world really
Anyway mate as i said we had agreat day none the less.....I aslo had a talk with him about the spots you have had a look at here in South Oz and got his thoughts he reckons there is a big chance of some great catches amongst the wrecks mate and has given me some gps marks which i cant give out.....
anyway mate look forward to chatting with again soon
gday mick...great stuff mate sounds like you had a great day in the end..maybe mate the big snapper havent arrived in the gulf yet or are they supossed to be there all year round ???mate that would have been a sight to see those dolphins attacking each other..mate i have never heard of that before....mate its great that you got those gps marks of the skipper hopefully they pay off for you...mate i have also been doing abit more research for you..and this time mate i have come up with a name of an artificial reef some where in the vincents gulf near the ardrossan area made up of of old car bodies called Aggro's reef that still produces big snapper mate and this info is only 2 years old...mate i am going to send all this info to ya some time this week in the mail..all of the info mate is out of fishing mag and they maybe some use to you if you can decode it mate as it is no use me try to tell you about it as i have no idea of the size of the area they are talking about.....anyway mate i might just get of the putter now and start organizing it right now...... so talk to you again soon mate.........brian
Mate yes indeed i did have a great day mate i learnt heaps out there on Sunday mate....i am thinking of giving it a whirl sometime this weekend if i get the chance mate......
Mate i have heard of the Aggro's mate and the do hold snapper but in the gulf of St Vincent they dont hang around all year for some reason......The other gulf spencer ya can pretty well target them all year round....
Mate see dolphins attacking each other i have seen it 3-4 times now and its been in the past 12 months that i have seen it.....But this was the best show of it all mate you would be thinking you were at sea world in Queensland....
Mate that information ya sending over mate i am really looking forward to it mate and trying it out but i also think it should be a good excuse for you to come and have ago at them mate....Well maybe 1 day mate.....
Mate i reckon it will be a bumper of year for the snapper mate with in the next coming weeks mate i will be targetting snapper with every oppurtunity that comes by mate...So if i aint here posting mate i will be out chasing snapper mate for the next couple of months mate......
gday mick....mate i sure would love to come over there and have a go at those snapper mate..i have finished cutting out a few bits and peices from some mags i have to tell you mate that reading some of it makes me want to catch one of them more than ever.. mate like i said some of the mags are a 2-3 years old mate but still might be worth a read..mate i will have to get a envelope before i can send them but as soon as i do it will be on the way...mate i am sweating on the weather being allright on the weekend so i can get out and have a go at a trumpeter.....hopefully a big one this time...any way mate got a 4 oclock start mate so i better git going.......brian