Thread: Crabbing this morning - Dec 20

Crabbing this morning - Dec 20

We were on the Logan River this morning before first light to check the pots that were put out yesterday arvo.
    There were a few muddies around - 6 legal bucks out of the one pot... - here's Fred holding up 2 of them (he wouldn't hold up the rest!)

Dave ><>

Re: Crabbing this morning - Dec 20

6 in one pot is great going nugget! Are you sure it wasn't one of my holding pots? lol...foxy

No foxy - although I'll willing to lighten the load for you if yours get to heavy!

We put a few legal ones back because they were light green and light on - including the top one in this photo.
    But ended up with a good result for Chrissy lunch.

Dave ><>

Mine will be in tomorro, hopefully will be as lucky
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Geez I hope they were dead or else Im pretty sure he would have no more nose or nipples

No - alive and feisty.
    The photo is a little deceptive - they were at least 6 inches from his face.
    Any "massaging" would have been an improvement for Fred...!

Dave ><>

nice crabs mate ..i gave bribie a ht just b4 new years and we got a 2 muddies alot of undersized bucks and females but it was still nice to bring in the new year with a muddie

andy