Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Moderaters re: $hitstirrerS

Moderaters re: $hitstirrerS

Just like to ask the moderators how much longer we all have to read some of the crap that is being posted in the way of sh!tstirring others on this website.

I enjoy reading posts and believe in every one having there say.

Is ausfish a website were we should all try and get along.

Because I beleive that there are a couple of newcomers here that are just online to make dickheads of themselves by coninuosly slagging off at other and might i add respectable members comments.

I reckon you guys know who im talking about.

A good warning would be well overdue thanks.

If you are deleting this post feel free to PM me

MIKOS

Re: Moderaters re: $hitstirrerS

bump

Ausfish Platinum Member scuttlebutt's Avatar

seconded

Thanks scuttlebutt,

Comon guys anyone else want to add to this???

"Let he, who is without sin, cast the first stone."

it does not seem as friendly a site as it used to be and not as open to ideas
    still like it but some times things just dont need to be said

Re: Moderaters $hitstirrerS

hi
    i agree but you away have poeple like this on any web site.maybe a 3 strike you out would work.
    danny

imported_admin

MIKOS

Thanks for your post but comments like " I reckon you guys know who im talking about." don't help us in knowing who you are talking about. If I knew what you were talking about it would not be an issue, it would have already been fixed.

If you or anyone has a problem with a particular post all you have to do is send me a PM and it will get looked into.

There are over 240000 posts on the chat board and we simply can not read adn moderate every one of them.

So, if you have any posts you want looked at, send me a PM

Mikos, Im sorry I have offended you... but i still wont apologise for commenting on someones spelling...

p.s. Im still in the belief they are/were a troll... and not a real person

Steve,

I have sent you a PM

Mikos

Quote Originally Posted by Zeeke
    Mikos, Im sorry I have offended you... but i still wont apologise for commenting on someones spelling...

p.s. Im still in the belief they are/were a troll... and not a real person
    Zeeke Mate,

LOL I saw that post no apologise needed here fella.

I didnt think anything of it.

From what i saw mate you copped a serve.LOL

This post aint about you mate

MIKOS

I reckon the d!ckheads come and go. Majority rules on ausfish and once people know you are that sort of person, you are on the way out.

Best solution is to just ignore them....they will go away if they don't get a reaction.

"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
    (Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)

Apathy is the enemy

On any internet based chat forum, you are always going to get people who will logon just to stir trouble... It happens on every chat site at some time or another...

I think that we should bring up the idea of becoming Ausfish Members, and paying a small yearly fee! This money would help Steve with keeping the site going/up-to-date. He does it completely free, and without question, so it would only be fair to "give something back" to Steve.

I know this has been brought up before, but it kinda got lost in the woodwork... Surely paying a $30 fee (Just a figure off the top of my head) just to stir trouble would help deter these buggers that do it!

Just my opinion anyway...

(Don't worry Steve - We got ya back! )

Well I know Steve fixed one of the culprits up (BigBazzaBoi) yesterday...all his posts got deleted thank God (& Steve) and there is a really rude reply sitting from a first poster in " Florida Fishing" on the Salwater forum... uncalled for.

I had a few beefs about the moving of posts around, and there was a former moderator who was a bit too "enthusiastic" but hey.....this site is THE best moderated fishing site bar none. Hope it stays that way, I've learnt heaps here and have always got good reliable opinions.

If you're talking about me I take full responsibility

If you're talking about someone else I have no idea what your talking about