Protest Rally Northside and Southside Brisbane - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Protest Rally Northside and Southside Brisbane

Re: Protest Rally Northside and Southside Brisbane

We'll be there!

><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

Count us in
    Cheers Ian/Nomes

BAIT_MAN

Quote Originally Posted by Hornblower
    I'm sure Shane meant it tongue in cheek.

As for the sickie, my boss is an Ausfish member and reads the chat boards.

G'day Brian Don't worry, I won't pull the sickie - I love my job
    Spot on mate and thanks hope i didnt offend and it good to have a laugh about some things.

Regards Shane

BAIT_MAN

Quote Originally Posted by Ausfish
    Just to clarify, this event is being organised by the Moreton Bay Access Alliance not Ausfish or Shane or The Fishing Party.

Brochures are being printed and will be distributed around tackle stores, etc.

Just confirming that the rally is indeed being organised by the Moreton Bay Access Alliance, and NOT THE FISHING PARTY QUEENSLAND or MYSELF.

So guys, this is your chance to get out there and "Do Something" also.

Lets send a message to Beattie that he cant ignore!!!

Never thought of getting someone else to tow the boat, that's a great idea. As for Polling day, I'll check with the boss tomorrow and let Shane and Mitch know then. Shouldn't be a big drama, and that would be fun.
    Horny

Live every day as if it's your last - for one day you're sure to be right!

so far a handful of ausfishoes have put their hands up and said they will be there. I know not everyone is going to post, but c'mon guys. Put you money where your mouth is for one morning. Lets see some support.

"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
    (Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)

Apathy is the enemy

already sent it off to 15 poeple so far count me in, im bloody sick of these bastards in goverment telling us what to do, next we will have to book a time to have a shit.

see you all sat morning

To the organizers

Stil humming and hahhing, have allready got two trips to brisvegas
    that fortnight but unfortunately niether coincide with rally.

Have you given consideration to running any support or backup
    vehicles for anyone unfortunate enough to have trailer problems.
    Tyre dealers or Trailer manufacturers might be willing to lend a hand,
    I mean they get the opportunity for some free advertising and after
    all we do spend heaps on trailers. Don,t want to see anyone
    stranded in the middle of Brisvegas.

TO THOSE ON THE FENCE

I am seriously considering towing my rig 1000 odd kms (round trip)
    to fight for the future of your fishing grounds, so get off the fence
    and make a stand.

Cheers Mick

since jeremy asked so nicely

in case GOT cant make it and i dont have a licence but would like to tag along could i get a lift? would meet you down at pelican park (just down the road from us)

if you go slowly i could ride my bike ??
    but we are willing to attend for sure one way or the other this is important

anya

Hi all, well my hands up so we will be there and we don't care if it's 370 ks one way. We have done it before to go fishing and now we have even more reason to make the journey after all the bay is my homeland and this whole thing is really ticking me off.

See you all on the day and remember " DON'T FIGHT, DON'T FISH"

So instead of heading off home after you can't find a park maybe we should all keep doing laps of the city (very slow ones) and cause a bit of traffic chaos.
    Probably piss a few people off, but get more publicity.

Sea Hunt, that's a good idea, a convoy could do a lap from Parliament House onto the SE freeway, off at Woolongaba, along Kangaroo Pt, over the Story Bridge and back past the Annex, I'd be in that.

ken4159

i'll be there,carn't let them get away with this.

Ken

David_P

Quote Originally Posted by SeaHunt
    So instead of heading off home after you can't find a park maybe we should all keep doing laps of the city (very slow ones) and cause a bit of traffic chaos.
    Probably piss a few people off, but get more publicity.
    SeaHunt,

I hope to be there too, but don't think that causing traffic chaos is the right thing to do. IMO our cause is better served by conducting an orderly protest without pi**ing off the public. Hopefully that way we may win a few more vote for TFPQ.

Hi count me in,

If we don't stand up to the Labor & Greens they will just keep taking
    the best fishing spots away from US!!!!!!
    If u can't make it on the day maybe think about making some SIGNS
    up for the rally an getting them to Cleveland or Clontarf for Sat 2nd sept
    to put on someone's boat,car,ute,truck ,lets show them how pissed off we are !!!!!! &gt;
    see u all on the day ; paul