camping with 2 big dogs

Thread: camping with 2 big dogs

camping with 2 big dogs

Does anyone know of anywhere around bundaberg or gladstone that has good fishing, camping and allows big dogs. I'd prefer it to be a place where it's not going to be packed at chrissy time if a place still exists

gruntahunter

Re: camping with 2 big dogs

Hey Angelena give Dominator a private post as he goes camping with a big dog so he should be able to help you .

Thanks. will do.

Ausfish Addict

yeh let us know how you get on, i have a mate with a swamp rat, cant spell the mexican name, you know they are ankle high and like to bite anles starts with chi..damn not even goint to try, but the point is we were going away on a fishing weekend and could not find a caravan park that would accept the dog in the area we wanted to fish.

Jack_Lives_Here

Is that like a BYO livebait option there jaybee????

Der dump.........Der dump..............Der dump.......Der dumpDer dumpDer dumpDer dumpDer dump
    Sorry couldn't help myself there.

Ausfish Addict

yeh i reckon jack, crab bait, not much good for anything else eh, his wife wouldnt let him go fishing unless the swamp rat went as well, needless to say we didnt go fishing that weekend, oh the joys of pets eh.

hey rx please explain i am tone deaf

hey joe
    it's called a chihuahua mate
    cheers jack

Ausfish Addict

yep thats it jack, damn sure i couldnt spell it before, maybe angelena's dogs might like a new toy eh roflmao.
    cheers.

christmas is coming up and i was thinking of getting them some new chew toys thanks for the idea.

mick

maybe angelena's dogs might like a new toy
    hey hey. one stands over a meter across the back and weighs about 50kgs.a chi####### would only be a mouthfull

Ausfish Addict

yeh might have to be careful, dont wanna choke the poor buggas.

scott_b

I've heard that pelicans don't mind the odd chi###### cant get it swamp rat
    wamjam

Hey agelena

Have you tryed Norville Park?
    Just take a left on the way to Mira, It has some nice camping spots but can get busy, but if you have a fourby you will be able to fine a nice spot away from everyone. I have been going there for years and have 2 cattle dogs and never had any problems.

Rhyno

G'Day Angelena,Yeah ya gotta be careful of the little ones,I had a chihuahua once by crikey he could scrap!,I remember when he killed a pitbull one time ,Got stuck in his throat .T.><> ><> ><>.