-
camping near creek and dogs
gday guys.....Anyone know of a good spot near a fresh water creek that u can fish in and take a dog as well?. I,m in brisbane but dont mind travelling a few hours
thanks
-
Re: camping near creek and dogs
oh yeah...have camper trailer
-
A really good place is about 10 Ks out of inglewood toward goondawindiits off the road about 50 m on the banks of the macintyre brook has fire places tabels and seats no cost usually the grass is short but a petrol wippersnipper is handythat way you can cut your own site well away from the main area at the far end i usualy do this because i like it quiet there is also a cutting in the bank to launch a trailered tinny there arehowever no amenities or drinking water from the river i have caught murry cod ,yellas silver pearch and ever reliable catties this waterway is stocked but due to its location is fished hard by locals who seem to think it is their god given right to setline every log branch and blade of grass fish are there but lately a lot of effort and patience is required i am waiting on some topo maps to help find a few more places between warick and goondi and in that area which may be a littel harder to get at but not impossible when i find em and try em i will post more info
-
GRUNTA SENT PM FORGOT TO ENTER SUBJECT :GOODOO
-
thanks heaps goodoo..Most appreciated mate
-
Ausfish New Member
flannagens reserve. near rathdowney.Dogs allowed,freshwater fishing,good camping good amenities.$5.00 p/p p/n. heaps of room. not much grass, heaps of shade. there is bass in the river, good hole at main camp but will have people swimming, but can go down stream to next hole, only just running at the moment will need canoe or walk the bank. u can see pics and get info on www.aroundoz.com.au. then look for flannagens reserve.
-
Ausfish New Member
http://www.ncbr.com.au/
This is a camp site just outside Woodford. All amenities & dogs are welcome.