Thread: Possum or Bandicoot Soup

Re: Possum or Bandicoot Soup

You beat me to it bugman
    There is a place in tassie that commercially slaughter possums for the human consumption market (they had some trouble 12 months ago because the rspca reckon they wernt killing them humainely, how could ya), I believe the are still in operation. They slaughter only game meat

and you beat me to scotty

The Lenah Game Meats Pty Ltd dont have their own website but there is a little info at http://www.biztas.com/entrypoint/biz...sType%3D211%29 about them.

Derek

If anyone is interested Lemah Game Meats is currently up for sale with a cool price of $470,000. Anyone up for moving to Tassie ? ? ? ?

http://commsearchfn.au1.com.au/fnsea...l.php?id=79380

Derek

Hi Derek what about Barking Dog s .
    And Prowling Cat's that dig up your garden any repice for them
    Just a thought
    hasa
    Harry Cabfisher

Mmmmmmmmmmm, I remember when I was a kid my dad had a recipe like that and it had salt peta and gunpowder in it.

tried most of thoes had walaby and possum on menues but wasnt viable why people can hapily eat roo but have a problem with walaby is beyond me! i guess its just a matter of time for people to come a round i supose

phil

Quote Originally Posted by cabfisher
    Hi Derek what about Barking Dog s .
    And Prowling Cat's that dig up your garden any repice for them
    Just a thought
    hasa
    Heard of Crabpot Bait ???....
    Phil_the_greek stick with the Psarosoupa mate ..Poor widdle Possums, Koalas Dug??, n Kangaroosters??
    Crikey

Bet the recipe author just used his skunk soup recipe and substituted bandicoot for skunk.

PG

Has anyone ever tried Flying Fox?...DON'T ! aside from the potentially lethal virus's they carry, they taste bloody terrible !
    And just on skinning animals, the mention of koalas came up. Anyone ever tried to skin a koala?...not as easy as you might think...they really like to hang onto their skin those little buggers !

Yeah possum is not too bad, sort of a cross between bilby and platypus.

I recon it will taste just like a koala and platypus yummmm

WHITTO

[smiley=2thumbsup.gif] UUUUUUUMMMMMMM Vittles