and you beat me to scotty
You beat me to it bugman
There is a place in tassie that commercially slaughter possums for the human consumption market (they had some trouble 12 months ago because the rspca reckon they wernt killing them humainely, how could ya), I believe the are still in operation. They slaughter only game meat
The Lenah Game Meats Pty Ltd dont have their own website but there is a little info at http://www.biztas.com/entrypoint/biz...sType%3D211%29 about them.
Derek
If anyone is interested Lemah Game Meats is currently up for sale with a cool price of $470,000. Anyone up for moving to Tassie ? ? ? ?
http://commsearchfn.au1.com.au/fnsea...l.php?id=79380
Derek
Hi Derek what about Barking Dog s .
And Prowling Cat's that dig up your garden any repice for them
Just a thought
hasa
Harry Cabfisher
tried most of thoes had walaby and possum on menues but wasnt viable why people can hapily eat roo but have a problem with walaby is beyond me! i guess its just a matter of time for people to come a round i supose
phil
Heard of Crabpot Bait ???....Originally Posted by cabfisher
Phil_the_greek stick with the Psarosoupa mate ..Poor widdle Possums, Koalas Dug??, n Kangaroosters??
Crikey
Bet the recipe author just used his skunk soup recipe and substituted bandicoot for skunk.
Has anyone ever tried Flying Fox?...DON'T ! aside from the potentially lethal virus's they carry, they taste bloody terrible !
And just on skinning animals, the mention of koalas came up. Anyone ever tried to skin a koala?...not as easy as you might think...they really like to hang onto their skin those little buggers !
Yeah possum is not too bad, sort of a cross between bilby and platypus.
I recon it will taste just like a koala and platypus yummmm
[smiley=2thumbsup.gif] UUUUUUUMMMMMMM Vittles