Repco are selling 3 way fridges for 369 bucks. Work on gas, 240 or 12. Anyone got any opinions on quality. Cheers Dan
35 litre runs on gas 240 12 volt. Reckon gets down to 2 degrees for all kinds of running power. 389 bucks
Well bought it. Checked it on the 240 volt last night got down to about 7 degrees. Got it on the gas now which is supposed to go even lower.
7 degrees on 240V in winter at night - that's almost ambient temperature .....
hey devocean. is it a finch fridge. if so im pretty sure its made by westinghouse. i got one second hand from a work mate. his son bought a camper van and it was in it. his son thought it didnt work and was going to throw it out. told my mate i will have it thinking i might be able to use it as a esky. got it home and plugged it into 240v and it worked. so i took it to a service agent and he checked it out. to my surprise he said its in perfect working order. got the better of me i had to tell my work mate its working fine. end up costing me a ctn of xxxx. i have used it on a few trips now ranging from a couple of days to a full week away. found on the first trip it froze the meat on the bottom of the fridge but have now got it running just right. service guy told me it wont run off of a car cigerete,not enough amps. u have to run a seperate line straight from the battery. and it will run a battery flat pretty quick. i have second battery in my ute, a deep cycle, i run it on that when travelling.all in all i find so far its a top little fridge. P.S. it will use about 4kg of gas in about 6/7 days.
Mate I am sitting here in my flat and its 26 degrees. Got to love the tropical north summer all year round except for a couple of weeks.Originally Posted by CHRIS_aka_GWH
Hey Dan,
some friends of mine I camp with every christmas bought a couple of those fridges from repco used them for a couple of weeks camping last christmas,although they don't get as cold as the more expensive brands at less than half the price they were more than happy with them.Also remember all gas fridges no matter what brand will work much better if it's dead level,one of those small round bubble levels glued to the top of the frigde makes it easy to level up
Thanks Tim its good to now I can always have a cold beer now