Bribie camping?

Thread: Bribie camping?

Bribie camping?

The wife and I are in good need of a holiday but as the new bubs is only about 1/4 year old we are thinking to stick on the mainland for the ease of it all. I've don't know much about camping Bribie but it seems a good spot as it ain't too far and it's a good location to throw the boat in and sneak away for a couple moring moreton runs. Any advice is appriciated oh wise ones .
    Cheers, Jay

Re: Bribie camping?

G'Day Jay,

My folks used to camp at Bribie all the time. They used the caravan park over on the ocean side (Bribie Island caravan Park I think??) There are others closer to the bridge too which might be worth a look. Earlier this year they stayed in a water front unit just up from the bridge, great outlook.

If you have a tent and 4wd you can camp on the main beach in the camping area up towards the Coloundra end of Bribie, camp and beach access permits are required tho.

If your in RACQ get the tourist Park guide, gives you plenty of details.

Tony Southwind Club President and oh wisest one ....
    Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak

Derek_Bullock

Jay

All of Bribie is pretty good as Tony mentioned.

Beware though that the caravan parks on Bribie are notorious for thieves. There have been regular reports for as long as I can remember of people having their boats cleaned out overnight.

Derek

jay,
    if your planning on taking the boat i think that
    bongaree caravan park would be best as it has
    a ramp across the road. it is now fenced around
    the perimetre so this may help with the theives???
    also bowels club just a walk away for a feed.
    ph. 3408 1054
    there is also one near the surfside which is 4star
    3408 1134
    also one at bellara, dont now much about this one.
    3408 7436
    give us a pm if you need more info
    dale
    p.s i now a good deckie who lives on bribie.

Sportfish_5

Careful what u ask for Dale

Thank heaps for the replies. I'm throwing up either bongaree park on your advice but thinking about theives I might have to just do it tough in the rough and go with THIS
    The aircon for the bubs has me sold. If I go, we can catchup for a beer and fish Dale.......Greg, your not invited anymore .
    Cheers, Jay