Thread: It's Time for a "Where are you going at Easter"

It's Time for a "Where are you going at Easter"

To kick it off,

Heading to Fraser Island, 3 nights staying at Kingfisher would have liked to camp but sand in my bed and snags have had there day !

Re: It's Time for a "Where are you going at Easter

Getting the hell out of Byron Bay that is for sure!!!
    Jewie

Ausfish Premium Member

Kelly's Beach Resort at Bargara. Just me and my 6yo boy. Might do a bit of fishing, but just mainly a relaxing holiday for both of us.

Good luck,

Sth Straddie (tipplers) camping for 9 nights in vmr area, me and my boy (5) hope the weather holds off....

cheers Chris....
    may you get a bend in your rod and your esky open often

7 days, 6 nights at Awoonga....aaaahhhhhhhh

Geoff

working

The_Walrus

Keeping off the roads during the 'crasy' times.

Will play with the local bass from my canoe and fish the pine and redcliffe reefs.

will be doing it tough..the true roughing it experience..cruise on down to South Stradbroke Island..tie up at Couran Cove..lock the boat up and sit back and relax for the 4 days at the resort....someone has to do it..might as well be me.

Off to Woodgate, or rather Walkers Point

Heading down on the Thursday and Home monday

megan

Heading to Tassie for 4 days - never been there before so really looking forward to it.

G'day Pinhead,

I'll be tying 'Residual Current' up at Couran on the 15th - Deluxe marina room of course... so I can keep an eye on the Huuuuuuge 17 footer.
    Might catch your for a crowny and a chat.

Just a quick overnighter then we're off to Waddy for the Anzac long weekend.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If anyone is going up the Western beach in the next couple of weeks I'd appreciate a weed update as I'll be dragging a camper trailer from Moon - Wathumba and may have to make alternate plans considering the amount of Westerleys the Bay has been copping.

C.J.
    nil carborundum illegitimi

Just a lazy week at the Boyds Bay Caravan Park in Tweed Heads. Advantages are:

Local shopping for her
    Swimming Pool with slide for rugrats
    Private beach for rugrats
    Plumbed toilets for all
    Private boat ramp with access to river and outside (although I left it to last, it was the first consideration lol)

Hope the weather is kind
    So many fish, so little time!

Quote Originally Posted by GBC
    G'day Pinhead,

I'll be tying 'Residual Current' up at Couran on the 15th - Deluxe marina room of course... so I can keep an eye on the Huuuuuuge 17 footer.
    Might catch your for a crowny and a chat.

Just a quick overnighter then we're off to Waddy for the Anzac long weekend.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If anyone is going up the Western beach in the next couple of weeks I'd appreciate a weed update as I'll be dragging a camper trailer from Moon - Wathumba and may have to make alternate plans considering the amount of Westerleys the Bay has been copping.

C.J.
    Hiya GBC..also staying in a deluxe marina room...damn it is hard roughing it in these places.
    will definitely catch up for a drink or 2 or 3 or 4...look for white boat..named "TMD" will pm you with mobile number

eggbeater

Going to Elanda Point.Meeting most of the family there.Chill out for 4 days

I'm drivin' 4 hours west of Brisbane out to a property on the Condamine River - with the Rough Reds (Rough Red Wine drinkers) - group of about 8 FWD 's.
    Nothing to do except drink , eat, sleep and drink again !!!!! and maybe some five hundred as well as session at the Condamine Hotel
    Happy Easter to all and ENJOY !!!!!!!

VIRGIN AUS FISH USER!!!!