Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Thread: Nomad Squidtrex

Re: Nomad Squidtrex

Quote Originally Posted by Volvo View Post
    Using Pillies for Berly ??, good for short term i found otherwise gets a tad exy??. Can one still buy big bags of Pollard or Chook Pellets and at least keep the bait about the Boat which in turn brings their predators around ??.
    Pellets or Pollard i know isnt for deepwater but for surface where schools of Yakkas or slimies may be about does the job ..
    As just mentioned - pilly pieces just flogs any other & doesn't attract the rubbish .

The trick is just to put enough pieces in the water to keep those bigger fish like snapper & jew interested (a couple of pieces per minute). It's this technique that at a place like Evans Head allows us to extend bite periods into hours ........ We fish 5m of water & are catching fish from sunrise to often well into the afternoon .

Expensive yeh but I only get up to fish this way maybe 8-14 days a year. the results are plenty of fish caught / missed - big smiles & the excitement of booking the next trip

Watched a
    Popular Yayatube following (Fishing) whereas they head out with these new Nomad Squidtrex and list four/five in the space of the viewing to sharks before reverting back to fish baits.
    Which brings to mind they work out a costly expense at times ey.
    Thoughts here ??.

I'll let you know next week if the sharks like them up here.
    One of the sad signs of our times is that we have demonized those who produce, subsidized those who refuse to produce and canonized those who complain.
    Thomas Sowell

, Mate after that I'm not game use mine till head outside n sure I'll lose half of them to greycoats.
    As the Sharks have been of late inshore not game.

Quote Originally Posted by Volvo View Post
    , Mate after that I'm not game use mine till head outside n sure I'll lose half of them to greycoats.
    As the Sharks have been of late inshore not game.
    Not even the sharks wanted them although we only got the one shark today. We struggled to catch fish on bait but on artificials not a touch.
    One of the sad signs of our times is that we have demonized those who produce, subsidized those who refuse to produce and canonized those who complain.
    Thomas Sowell

Quote Originally Posted by Dignity View Post
    Not even the sharks wanted them although we only got the one shark today. We struggled to catch fish on bait but on artificials not a touch.
    least you got out lol , im still looking out the window at the weather apart from Grandkids ..Which offcourse we dont mind at all ..