Hi Chris
I've been really pleased with the Lithumax batteries in the Barcrusher
Product Page | Lithiumax 2020
This deep start 100 has 1200CCA & 100amp capacity combined with another 100 amp LiFePO4 should cover me ...... that's about 160amps of usable capacity for around 24 kgs in weight
Welcome buy and project Chris , at least your enjoying it as sell as end up with a new Fishing platform.
Doing good from the looks n sounds of it.
With the crap weather the southern states have had recently you may as well move to Qld Chris.
One of the sad signs of our times is that we have demonized those who produce, subsidized those who refuse to produce and canonized those who complain.
Thomas Sowell
I went & saw the local Merc dealer yesterday to do my boat code / rego transfer stuff plus to have a chat about the Smartcraft gauges - Talk about a sting . The little 4 LCD Smartcraft gauge ill set me back close to $2500 (incl fitting)
With the old consoles roto moulded top a little worst for wear - plus all the gauge holes & cutout ( for stereo ) that would need to be fixed with new facia panels . I decided to get in touch with Quintrex via a local dealer to obtain a quote for a new side console . (cant get the rotomoulded top) . Rather than a new Hornet console I'm looking at one of their sport consoles that look much better & doesnt come with a rotomoulded top half . Not too bad for $1300 Alloy-Sports-Console.jpg
What do you reckon the cost of a packet of T50 marine stainless steel staples are worth (1000 pack) ?
$79
ink is I paid a fortune for 100 sealed full alloy rivets in 2.6 and 4.8mm
Want to sell a few ?
I ordered a river boat yesterday and plan to do the front and rear decks myself
Sorry mate I've locked them in a safety deposit box .
Hey & I tell you what ...... buying stainless staples is difficult . Be careful - you can buy stainless staples but they are not for marine environments - the ones you should look out for are called "Monel" - these are for salt water environments.
The brand is Arrow & I ended up getting them from Blackwoods
All good
thanks for the info
One of the sad signs of our times is that we have demonized those who produce, subsidized those who refuse to produce and canonized those who complain.
Thomas Sowell