G'day Ausfishers
I've booked a week's accomodation at Agnes Water in July but I don't think I can flush my motor at the resort. Can anyone help with the location of a suitable tap in that area?
G'day Ausfishers
I've booked a week's accomodation at Agnes Water in July but I don't think I can flush my motor at the resort. Can anyone help with the location of a suitable tap in that area?
Try the showgrounds. Take your own hose.
You will be right for a week without flushing. We've done remote fishing trips where I've been unable to flush for a number of weeks. I give it a good flush when returning home, find that taking it to a dam works well, then just a normal flush at home before putting it away.
Corry
Thanks very much Funchy.
Thanks for the info Corry.
Go to bunnings and buy a tap and some big tap fittings they come in very handy while traveling pull up at a park and hook up your hose and flush away.
Might be a tap at the dump point next to the council depot too.
Thanks Mate
The tap at the show grounds ( SES ) is a hit and miss. Sometimes you need an anti-theft key and sometimes they remove the whole tap fitting and bung it off.
There are several ways to flush. Some are " anti-social "...
But, if you take a large bucket and a 25 ltr jerry full from home, short hose and muffs. Place bucket on transom, place hose into bucket, add muffs, start engine and impellor will drag water through muffs to flush.
You can also, do as advised above, wait until you get home.
If you live south....... call into Monduran Dam, back ya boat down and flush it in the fresh for 10 minutes ( about 1/2 a stubbie ), not only will this flush your motor, it will flush / clean your trailer.
If you live north.... take it to Awonga.. same same.
You could also contact the Boat Storage people and see if they'll help... for a small charge..
1770 Boat & Shed Storage
· Self-storage facility
42 Bicentennial Dr
(07) 4974 7047
LP