thats a good price......so how many meat pies can be heated at one time in the large and small...?
and how long to heat up and cook thawed pie and a frozen pie approx
and why do you prefer the smaller version...?..you on a diet....?...lol..
Back by demand
We have a special group buy deal going for the two very popular 12v stainless ovens by travel buddy,
The small units "which i prefer" for $199
and the large units "with a built in thermostat" for $249
Shipping of cause available australia wide for $18
TO pop your name on one of our group buys
email us at Info@moosemarine.com.au
or call
thats a good price......so how many meat pies can be heated at one time in the large and small...?
and how long to heat up and cook thawed pie and a frozen pie approx
and why do you prefer the smaller version...?..you on a diet....?...lol..
Nice love hot pies, what sort of power drain are we looking at for the smaller unit?
BigE
I bought one of these from Moose last time he did the special. VERY popular accessory for the boat, or ute, or wagon. The smaller one draws 6 amps, the larger one, 9 amps. I have the smaller one. it fits 4 regular pies. , or 6 pasties. Hot home made pies and pasties for smoko at sea after an early start, can't be beat. We also use it a lot for pre-cooked meals when camping out--we get foil trays 35mm high, fit in nicely, one each shelf. Heating time? For 2 frozen pies, I'd give it 2 hours max minutes, for defrosted, an hour is fine. The timer is mechanical. A mate uses the large one when he is 4WD touring--just puts the frozen meal in two hours before driving finishes for the day. The smaller one is OK to run from a cigarette lighter, I reckon the bigger one would be better off having an Andersen plug fitted. All stainless, inside and out, easy to clean.
These are made by a gentleman in country Victoria, not cheap imported. This is mine, mounted. two tek screws to remove if i want to put it in the ute.
Sorry about the late reply, we've been away for four days, camping on board and using the oven . No, the box does not get hot on the outside, you can leave anything resting against it no worries.
How are the ovens coming along Moose....?..Whats the ETA...?.....I had to endure cold chicken and fried rice last weekend....I am hanging out for crispy pies...