Or this but only one motor and if offshore in Tas I think I'd rather a second one. https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/vict...-sf/1208272224
For me it would be a glass boat, mainly because it get bloody cold in tassie and glass will be warmer.
Sent from my [device_name] using Ausfish mobile app
Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things
Or this but only one motor and if offshore in Tas I think I'd rather a second one. https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/vict...-sf/1208272224
What could go wrong.......................
Then again if your in Tas why not get some crays too
Well within the budget https://yachthub.com/list/boats-for-...melissa/232664
All sorts of good stuff around within the budget too https://yachthub.com/list/boats-for-...fishing/194437
These are really solid machines on a good trailer too and in Tas already https://yachthub.com/list/boats-for-...mercial/218495
You sure are in for some fun mate....taking all these fancy boats for a spin...domestic plane travel is dirt cheap between capital cities...don't discount checking out some boats on the big island too...……….cant wait for some reports...
That seafarer that Chimo linked to is a lovely bit of gear...twin motor setup might be a good consideration for offshore tassie fishing too...
Extremes crack, corrode, bang and are ‘extremely’ noisy. This is what I’ve experienced first hand on a mates boat. They look great but a complete let down. Cruise crafts are the opposite, well built, well finished, awesome resale...Australian made!
It's just me, and I don't want to start an argument, but... I don't care how it rides, there is no way on earth I'm going to pay nearly 100k for 13 years old boat with old etec engines. For me personaly it's poor value for money. Again, not going to argue here.
So yes, I'm only looking at new or near new (up to 3-4 y.o. max).
Other examples Chimo linked are too old and agricultural for my taste. There is definitely a buyer for those out there, just not my cup of tea. I mean, no offence, but https://yachthub.com/list/boats-for-...melissa/232664 I don't doubt it will fish great, but I'm asking if I should buy top of the range Landcruiser VS LandRover for average off road trips, and the guy recommends 30y.o. Massey Ferguson tractor. )
Agree...if you got the coin go for it! I might has well of bought new given the $$$$'s spent on getting my boat as I want it....and still not there yet!
No worries its your money to spend as you wish.
Its just interesting to see whats around even if its got some years on it. FRP by the way has a 50 yr life and thats in the nuclear industry.
Ex Lindsay Fry boats command a premium cf to what is made now.
Be keen to see what you end up with.
Having just been through the same exercise I feel your pain but the one thing I will say is there is a big difference between what these blokes are asking and what the boats will actually sell for. I had a gutful of blokes advertising 15 year old Cruise Craft 625's, guaranteed to have rot, with original motors and rooted trailers for $60 to $70K. Some of them got realistic and sold for substantially lower prices (low 40's, which I reckon is still top $) and some are still on the market having come down a grand or so every month for six months. They'll still be for sale at Christmas! It took me 12 months to find my deal so cast a wide net and be willing to wait if going second hand.
How about the all new Seafarer hardtop?
https://www.boatsonline.com.au/boats...ry-door/233450
Have they done anything to the Vagabond see left.