What's the best time to sell - Page 2

Thread: What's the best time to sell

Ausfish Platinum Member FisHard's Avatar

Re: What's the best time to sell

Quote Originally Posted by up the creek View Post
    thank you fishard, for replying to the ,mans post with a genuine reply, its all he asked for, peace out..
    no worries, just don't ask me about 6.2m Seafarers! 😂😂😂
    fruit salad is the new Bacon

lol you will notice i bow out of most technicle and big boat posts.. i got a 15hp merc and lookin for a 3-4m tinnie.. motor goes on beers in esky and away i go. thats as technicle as my boating gets lol.. its good heaps of fellas on here got the tech answers so theres a bit of it all.. thanks mate..
    ill be somewhere up the creek, happy trails..

UTC you need to settle mate, exactly where did I say he couldn't post a question, or even imply it? Take a breath, in and out...

Thanks for the replies peoples I did not mean to start any back and forth rubbish I do appreciate everyone's opinions though and will take it onboard
    Cheers scott
    happy days ahead summer is coming

Quote Originally Posted by Jsmfun View Post
    mate im a realest not after top dollar i spent 88K brand new and the boat looks like it has done 440hrs gets cleaned every outing and serviced every 100hrs so i was thinking around the 65k mark but when you look on boatsales the way the boat yards display them most are underpowered (imo) so to keep the price down so a brand knew boat is selling for 65k but with no fruit or extra ponys.
    im just thinking do i keep for another 3 years and have 1000hr and only get 40k for the boat or sell now cheers scott
    If it was just the motor you were talking about, I would say keep it another few years. It will have depreciated more in the last 2 and a half years than what it will in the next two and a half. But if it is a new boat you want, if the right one comes along, you would want to grab it while the opportunity is there. IMO.

Agree that a lot of boats out there seem to be at the lower end of the range, can only be to keep the cost down.