Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Deck wash kit

Deck wash kit

I was looking to install a small deck wash kit, nothing flash and saw this item which is about all I need, now I hardly ever buy anything online so has anyone had any deals with this dealer. I noticed that they list Big W as a collection point, is this the norm.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Amarine-B...3D201233175507

Re: Deck wash kit

if it was me buying it mate I wouldn't be worried.... I've bought a lot of things off eBay and my Mrs nearly lives on it! he's sold a lot of items and has a good rating. free postage as well so I wouldn't worry about the collection point.
    touch wood... I'm still yet to have a bad experience on ebay. people are running businesses through it so the last thing they want are negative comments on their page.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

I'm not sure about the collection point I see a lot of people have that lately, if you get it posted it should only take a couple of days and always buy with PayPal.

Quote Originally Posted by shaungonemad View Post
    I'm not sure about the collection point I see a lot of people have that lately, if you get it posted it should only take a couple of days and always buy with PayPal.
    Thats the bit I was wondering about

I've not had any dealings with the dealer, but you will see that he has sold 5131 items and has a 99.9% positive feedback. These are the things you need to look at when dealing with eBay sales.

As for drop off point, that is nothing to worry about. If you use it, what happens is the seller uses a courier or similar to transport you item to a drop off point, such as your nominated Woolworths Store and you collect it from them. It's a relatively new concept but works fine.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

just get it posted to you, easy

Hi Dignity,

I have been looking at the exact same ones an just about to buy off Ebay. My existing deck wash probably as old as the boat (15 Years now) keeps blowing the fuse as soon as it is not flowing so had a pretty good run. I like the look of them as there doesn't seem to be that much metal that will rust like the one I have at the moment. Looks like good flow rate and pressure so I will probably do the same as the specs that you are getting are better for heaps cheaper than you can get at the like of Whitworths etc. I was the same as you and never bought on line but after moving to Gladstone where every thing was a rip off I started buying on line. Everything from batteries to razors. Had a couple of issues but I always pay by Paypal and let them sort it out. The 3 issues I had were all dealt with and sorted out. As the others have stated look at his feed back and it looks all good so I doubt you will have any dramas with him.

Goona

Thanks guys, I will be getting one but probably replacing the hose as I don't need 25 feet of it. The next thing I have to look at is where to place the pick up and also integrate it with a live bait well. BOAT should be spelt BOAT - Bring Out Another Thousand'Several

Looks good. Looks exactly like a Jabsco. Probably OEM out of the same factory in China. Let us know how it performs. I am getting well and truly 18 months out of my Jabscos and they are probably running 1,000+ hours a year for my live bait tank and it is teed off for my deck wash.

Thanks Smithy, will have to have a closer look at your setup next time we go out, are you running the Jabsco as both live bait and deck wash, most things I've looked at have a pump for live bait with a takeoff to the deck wash pump. I was hoping to do away with one of the pumps.

A lot of deck wash pumps are not continuous rated so you need to pick the right motor if you want to run them as a bait pump

Quote Originally Posted by Aussie123 View Post
    A lot of deck wash pumps are not continuous rated so you need to pick the right motor if you want to run them as a bait pump
    Aussie, from what I've seen most live bait setups have a small half inch (possibly smaller) pick up, I would think that a three quarter inch would be better, good point on continuous rating.
    I don't need a long hose or a great amount of pressure, just enough to hose away a bit of blood and some of the crap that tuskies and other fish can discharge.

Hi Dignity,

I bought and picked up this one tonight. Looks the same as the other ones but $35 cheaper. Hopefully go the distance. If not I just bought an expensive hose and Gun

Quote Originally Posted by goona View Post
    Hi Dignity,

I bought and picked up this one tonight. Looks the same as the other ones but $35 cheaper. Hopefully go the distance. If not I just bought an expensive hose and Gun
    Hi Goona, was there meant to be a link attached.

I didn't come across any continuously rated deck wash pumps when I was looking for my set up so ended up getting 2 Jabsco pumps.
    I've only used them a couple of times but they work great.

The deck wash is the same as your normal household garden hose pressure wise and I wouldn't worry about the length of the spiral hose. It allows you to get right up front if needed but being spiral is quite compact.

The bait tank pump is a continuous rated suction type and works well with the 33ltr tank.I will be adding a timer later on for automatic use.

All my connecting hoses are 19mm internal and the bulk head fitting where the deck wash is connected to is just a tank fitting from bunnings.

IMG_3693.jpg IMG_3694.jpg IMG_3719.jpg IMG_3720.jpg IMG_3721.jpg