Thread: Breaksea

Breaksea

Just a quicky. Has anyone been up to the Breaksea during the good stretch of weather we have had? Just wondering what the current is doing in the 100-300mdepths. PM if preferred.

Thanks heaps.

Re: Breaksea

I have a mate fishing there tomorrow. I can let you know but it may be too late to be any help for you.

Tomorrow arvo is fine mate. Great even... I will give him some marks up there to get a feed in return for the genorosity of info with the current. Cheers mate

No worries, I will try and get in touch with him as soon as he gets back into range and send you a PM.

Quote Originally Posted by ShaneC View Post
    Tomorrow arvo is fine mate. Great even... I will give him some marks up there to get a feed in return for the genorosity of info with the current. Cheers mate
    Mate the currents roaring stay home and do some work around the house.

Now wheres those marks at?

Can't get in touch with my contact. He must be overnighting. Sorry Shane.

If it's running half as hard as the current graphs read he's probably drifted to New Zealand

was about 1.5-1.7on the hards today in 60-70m

3 off DI today, borderline unfishable

Cheers men. 1770 it is then. Marto the work around the house can wait mate, it aint going anywhere. You sound like my Mrs...

Shane, just quietly I think Marto wants to be your Mrs

Quote Originally Posted by Moejoes View Post
    Shane, just quietly I think Marto wants to be your Mrs
    Thats a bloody terrible thought mate.

Quote Originally Posted by marto78 View Post
    Thats a bloody terrible thought mate.
    I jumped at that one LOL
    Sorry buddy.

All good mate how was your break?

Way too short.
    Was still sorting out our China manufactures over Xmas.
    Gotta stop doing these big projects as they get in the way of my fishing habits

Surprisingly the Mrs had me working around the house doing gardens & cleaning up

How was yours?