That's mint and a good find by the looks of the picture, the older ones I've been looking at need a lot of work, this looks very clean.
Certainly looks like a good truck from the pics - next project a set of covers for camping in the back hey Brett. You might get time next year.
Nice clean looking F truck Brett.
Looks like you're almost there.
Nick you are right about that. I have looked at so many and some are just about wrecking stage and they want $20,000. I had a look at another one with a 460 big block with dual rear wheels and it was a pile of crap. The price he was asking was crazy, I actually poked my finger through the rust on the roof channel. What I did work out early in the search was look for a ex-ambo as they have all the upgraded gear and re-plated also. I pick it up tomorrow and will do a full service on it. Have a mate that's a diesel mechanic who will completely go right over the rig.
[QUOTE=scottar;1606287]Certainly looks like a good truck from the pics - next project a set of covers for camping in the back hey Brett. You might get time next year.[/QUOTE
Good one Scott. The wife has already worked out that I can now carry a lot more mulch and cart bigger loads to the dump. All I want to do is hook it up to the boat and piss off. (one small problem is I don't have a motor in the boat yet)
[QUOTE=Moejoes;1606288]Nice clean looking F truck Brett.
Looks like you're almost there.[/QUOTE
Yes Moejoes getting closer. Just waiting on Jim to check out the engine bay so I know what I have to do and then engine in boat and a couple of other toys that need to be fitted and I am away. Still a little off but getting the truck is another problem out of the way. Every thing else is in hand. Keep an eye out for me around Caboolture, I will be in the F truck full of garden mulch.
[QUOTE=brett62;1606299]No probs Brett, I just wheel burrowed 30m3 down the back the last couple days for the missus cause the semi would've gotten bogged.
Don't know what I was thinking .
Kept her happy, she now has another garden and I can go fishing when this weather gets better.
Nice ute. Is that the 6.5 GM diesel?
Have you seen the cruisemaster 700 with a 240 yanmar on gumtree near Towoomba? That is what you are repowering with no?
Yep it's the chev diesel.
And yes I had a chat to the owner of the diesel cruisemaster. He only uses it once a year and was not real savy on fuel burn and speeds. He could not tell me what drive was installed either. Was thinking of taking a run up and having a look. Would be a good buy.
Good score getting an ex ambo. Serviced well and upgraded to start with and looks like the last owner was pretty particular.
Hey Rob, Tony shood hav bean a inglish teecher currektin pappers insted off ownin a nersery growin plaantz.
Hey Rob, Tony shood hav bean a inglish teecher currektin pappers insted off ownin a nersery growin plaantz.[/QUOTE]
Agree, he should offer special Engrissh Tuition classes.
He'll make a motza
Hey Brett, what side of Caboolture are you on?
OTE=hookinin;1606320]Good score getting an ex ambo. Serviced well and upgraded to start with and looks like the last owner was pretty particular.
Hey Rob, Tony shood hav bean a inglish teecher currektin pappers insted off ownin a nersery growin plaantz.[/QUOTE]
You absolute idiot
You are NEVER allowed to have holidays again Gav!! Every time you do, we all suffer. Look at the wind we had this entire last week
Got out Xmas day with a great forecast, but was SO rough, just fished Sunshine for a couple of snapper & Juna got an 8kg cobia.
2 days later, Sunday was magnificent, but an idiot rolled his car out the front of the nursery, taking out a pole, so we had no water for 12 hours, so that put paid to that trip.