Mojoes your boat has a few metres on my rig plus a nice big wind screen to deflect the water.
What are you doing this weekend do you want to come for a fish mate I'll even chuck a spare swag in for ya? 😀
Heads up.
The Chongster has been quiet for a good reason.
He has been as busy as a One-Armed Wallpaper Hanger.
Seems the Mary-K has been getting a full make-over, from the trailer up. He assures me it is now a killing machine.
Just got off the blower to him and he is squealing like a school girl at the thought of his week at Agnes with Team Can't. and the rest of us of course.
Team Can't will be arriving around midday and should be at the Tavern by late arvo.
You may recognise him from these photos ?
cheers LP
So is anyone going out tomorrow? Reel Therapy..
Almako, did you end up sorting your sounder out? What was the outcome?
Hi guys, quick question about flushing your engine at 1770.
Ill ll be staying up there from the 24th September but staying in a resort so I doubt the guests would be happy with me running my two stroke after a fish.
is there a tap near the ramp or nearby (with a thread to connect a hose) that I can use?
Thank heaps.
No sure Dan, I'd ask the resort about the tap and usage for flushing, as i know there are many visitors that take boats up here. As far as I know there is only 1 resort here, Lagoons.
Maybe ask the resort where to flush ?
cheers LP
Officially, the weigh-in station is at 5 Waterfront Drive, Agnes. The Cook-Off event will coincide with the presentation arvo on Friday. Further details to follow. ><>