Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Who else is off to 1770 this weekend ?

Re: Who else is off to 1770 this weekend ?

Thanks Shane for a great trip and company. First time fishing the area, what a great place to wet a line.

Quote Originally Posted by Gr0wler View Post
    Well.....what a great....BIG....but great weekend, unfortunately we didn't get to catch up with any of you guys although we did see a couple of Ausfish guys in that nice looking carribean looking rig at the ramp but we were in a hurry to get on the road and it looked like they were too.
    Got home at midnight and after a much needed shower and some special cuddles from the better half I got to bed around 2:30 for a nice sleep in till 6:30, I will post up some pics latter after filleting and bagging duties are done.

PS, soooo need to sought out me transducer set up before heading back up there, I hate my in hull transducer set up and need to go through hull. Oh and thanks to Seano at PE Tackle once again as his flies accounted for the best quality fish caught on the trip AGAIN
    Hey Growler,
    I think I seen your yellow tub in the distance on the horizon south of Sykes on Saturday morning.
    Know the feeling, we left the ramp just before 1pm Sunday.
    Didn't get to bed til 10.30pm, also slept in to 4.00am then off to work this morning.
    Only just finished cleaning the fish
    Will finish the boat off tomorrow arvo.
    Why do we do it ???

Quote Originally Posted by Moejoes View Post
    Hey Growler,
    I think I seen your yellow tub in the distance on the horizon south of Sykes on Saturday morning.
    Know the feeling, we left the ramp just before 1pm Sunday.
    Didn't get to bed til 10.30pm, also slept in to 4.00am then off to work this morning.
    Only just finished cleaning the fish
    Will finish the boat off tomorrow arvo.
    Why do we do it ???
    Not us, we were out off Innaminka on sat morning after a kip behind sykes but when we were rigging the boat on the trailer about to set off home my boats brother was being put on the trailer too. was a little jealous as it had been extended and had pods with some bigger yammy 4 banngers but yeah we didn't go south of sykes until sunday morning after breaky at sykes. Also saw a 2800 kevlacat being pulled out by a 200 series, is that an ausfish member ? but anyway, here are a couple of pics. we did it a little tuff searching for new ground with my crap tranny setup but did reasonably well sunday.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Not us, we were out off Innaminka on sat morning after a kip behind sykes but when we were rigging the boat on the trailer about to set off home my boats brother was being put on the trailer too. was a little jealous as it had been extended and had pods with some bigger yammy 4 banngers but yeah we didn't go south of sykes until sunday morning after breaky at sykes. Also saw a 2800 kevlacat being pulled out by a 200 series, is that an ausfish member ? but anyway, here are a couple of pics. we did it a little tuff searching for new ground with my crap tranny setup but did reasonably well sunday.
    Looks like you guys did great with some nice fish. I had a quick chat to you guys at the ramp before we left late Sunday arvo

Quote Originally Posted by Bull View Post
    Looks like you guys did great with some nice fish. I had a quick chat to you guys at the ramp before we left late Sunday arvo
    Was that you guys with that nice sterndrive with the ausfish sticker on the side ?

Well done Growler,
    Some nice fish there.
    We were anchored at the northern end of Sykes Friday night.

Was that you guys with that nice sterndrive with the ausfish sticker on the side ?
    Yeah m8 that was us. My crew aren't the best looking bunch are they

Well I wasn't checking them out but neither am I so I'm gunna just say "no comment"

mate my radio was up to shit. I stayed on 82 and tried calling and couldn't get anyone...

Great catch mate got to be happy with that haul.

Yeah m8 that was us. My crew aren't the best looking bunch are they
    Your on the money there Brett'y boy..

Quote Originally Posted by bannana View Post
    Your on the money there Brett'y boy..
    Pots and kettles Bannannnna.
    Grazz did this funny thing on Saturday night where he put on some Billy Slatter footy boots Mohammad Ali shorts Kosta tszyu boxing gloves and a shitty old Manly jersey and ran down to the front gate and swam back through the dam.

Pots and kettles Bannannnna.
    Grazz did this funny thing on Saturday night where he put on some Billy Slatter footy boots Mohammad Ali shorts Kosta tszyu boxing gloves and a shitty old Manly jersey and ran down to the front gate and swam back through the dam.
    That actually wouldn't of bothered me. As long as you took a photo so i could use it as my avatar...

Cheers for the coin as well mate I got your message but i had already left. there was about a dozen guys there on Monday night and the beers were getting hammered. I rang Alfred and he was still there cleaning the boat and found the dollars so all good.

How did you go mate??

It was slow going for us! Wayne got a couple reds.

Yeah it's not a bad haul Banana but it could've been a lot better, I wont go in to it but lets just say that one bloke (sought of a relation) won't ever be going again. And if I could read the bottom properly it would help to find new ground but the 1kw in hull tranny is just terrible, need to see your set up by the sounds of it banana and look at a B260/265 or TM260/265.

Oh and Bull, I swear I have seen you somewhere before, you look very familiar.