Long haul - Page 4
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Long haul

Re: Long haul

Quote Originally Posted by TREVELLY View Post
    Richard - you were without a doubt the favourite uncle to Ronnie - he was your shadow at the last event and he was so anxious to be with you to help you out on the night - cheers mate
    He also loved the shirt you gave him and wears it every day forever
    Trev I have said this before mate thank you for letting Ronnie be a part of all our lives, we are all better off for meeting him.

As for the deep dropping mate,I picked up quite a few tips off the Grand Wizard over the weekend Let me get this new chirp system sorted and we will go do some testing mate.
    Dick

Ausfish Platinum Member marto78's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by bannana View Post
    Some strange reason,

Marty Ive got one mate (Soulfish) who I would fish with every trip but unfortunately he can rarely make it due to work commitments. I will always ask him first then ask a few of the guys on here or other mates. Other than that i struggle getting a regular crew because most guys who i fish with have there own boats, Cant get away from work, can't get away from family commitments and some just can't afford chipping in ($300-$450) depending on the trip we do. So yeah send me threw your number and Ill send you a text next time Im going and can't get anyone. This is the whole and only reason i got on this site in the first place....I couldn't find crew so i thought id just throw some pics up and hopefully get to meet a few more serious guys. Id prefer to have the same crew every trip and obviously it would show in the box but its never going to happen.

So far every guy Ive taken from this site has been decent enough. Some I've been warned about that there a boof head or what not but to be honest they have all been decent and keen to fish. DickTracey from the weekend I could see how he could rub people up the wrong way but in general he was funny, helped everyone on the boat not just himself, cleaned, chipped in, paid his way, shared his food, tackle, brought different ideas and technichs, found a way to get gavin to talk..lol and over all Id be happy to fish with him again and again. So at the end of the day i'm so glad he came out. I can say the same about gavin and George but If I were to go fishing in a couple of weeks its more than likely that the fellas couldn't go again. Last week I contacted about 8 guys and four could go so i had to tell one next trip.... thats why i said at the end of the post Andrews up next. I'll always contact the guys who came last or I have promised a trip too but once i've found enough crew I'm off this site.

Send me your number.

Fuel was terrible at about 880 ltrs

Trip was almost $400 each.
    No worries mate I'll send you through some contact details.

Our trip ended up costing us about $400 each as well once everything was added up, we didn't use nearly as much fuel as you guys but did burn a lot driving around at full noise on the Saturday.

Ausfish Platinum Member bannana's Avatar

Dick,

Trevs already teed up in a month or so for a deep drop down there again. You will be working a shut down so we will tell you how we go.

Quote Originally Posted by bannana View Post
    Dick,

Trevs already teed up in a month or so for a deep drop down there again. You will be working a shut down so we will tell you how we go.
    If it's the so after the month keep me in the loop, just had shifts confirmed we be 13 on 1 off nights till end of may.
    Not sure if Trev will be prepared to throw himself at the Sharks lol

Ausfish Platinum Member bannana's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Dicktracey View Post
    If it's the so after the month keep me in the loop, just had shifts confirmed we be 13 on 1 off nights till end of may.
    Not sure if Trev will be prepared to throw himself at the Sharks lol

Im sure we can wait until after the end of the month to squeeze you in big fella. hopefully I've got the sea penn moved to Hevey bay by then to make the return trip a hell of a lot shorter.

If my memory serves me correctly, which I am sure it does, you recently took the piss out of me saying your cost of fillets per kilometre return was far greater than mine, which I agree with, so, just out of interest, what was the return like this trip with so many kilometres?? LOL

Unhappy Re: Long haul

Had to be better than mine Friday, as I didn't even make it as far as the bar

Hi Keith good to finally meet you mate even if it was at the ramp. Nice to see you trying to out do Captain cook mate and I'm sure you would have done more then 450km. You still did very well mate with some beautiful fish in the mix. I hope Dick pulled his weight and nothing more. The big fella does have a heart of gold and loves his fishing. I didn't realise that was Gav with you. Sorry Gav I have been wanting meet you for a long while mate.

Talk soon

www.wickedfishing.com.au The place for wicked fish pics, articles and DVD's. Your ultimate reef fishing DVD "Double Island Point & Beyond" on sale now.

Yeah Greg,I should have got down earlier but was still in the boat putting antenna's down and stuff away.
    Bugger Tony, I was wondering how you were going to cost those fillets but you beat me to it.

I knew you'd be all over it mate, so I thought I'd get in early!

What are you doing Keith getting the shortest, fattest guy stumbling over the top of your boat doing antennas???

Ever heard of OH & S??

I reckon Gav I'm running at about a grand a kilo at the moment

If your lucky the servo may reduce that cost for you. Can't believe the state of that fuel, I've never seen anything that bad.

At least I could reach the antennas. They were passing my rods up and down to me the whole trip because I was to short to reach the rocket launchers.

Good haul mate

i thought I'd seen greys boat!!!!

i got to broomfield with no reds but plenty of trout & red throat. Got your tip from Tom today, bloody good tip mate😃

im heading back next weekend to hunt the red fellas again.

the stabi is awesome its a bloody weapon.

ill give you a buzz mate. I need to pick Ya brain a bit on me sounder!!!!

well done again mate😛

Ausfish Platinum Member Moejoes's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by outta line View Post
    Outaline can you give me any tips on how not to be vanished to team MOEJOES?
    its just me mate ... ive been branded GIDDY UPS bad luck charm .....

Rob and do all rite on team MOEJOES ....he is a top bloke and enjoy fishing with him... just dont ask him to take a picture ..lol[/QUOTE]

Yeah, Bloody Tourists !!!!!

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Central Coast Weather Forecast

This will be me driving up the highway for the rest of the week