Chimo,
Never heard of it but it sounds interesting,
Thanks mate,
try now
PS Tony
The metal one I use is one I have had for about 30 yrs and I have used it on just about all my ULP that goes into the boat as well as all the diesel that I have used in my Patrol that I pumped out of 200 and 60 lt drums. Cheap cheap insurance IMHO
Mate, that is unreal!!
I'll hunt one down,
Thanks,
Macnaught the company that makes the good grease guns also has a good water separating funnel......We used to use them on Groote Is in the cranes as the fuel there was crap........Blackwoods would have them I reckon.
Confidence.......the feeling you get before you fully understand the situation.
I'm forever having trouble with my optimax. Replacing filters like they're going out of fashion. Might have to get one myself!!
I used to use one of these when I ran boats in Mexico, the fuel was always of bad quality, but the old BAJA fuel filter sorted it out. Well worth it...!
http://www.foreandaftmarine.com/BAJAFILTER.htm
Talk to your mechanic about throwing a bit of two stroke oil in the next couple of tanks Tony. Might provide a bit of lube and anti corrosion properties as your injectors have obviously copped a gutful of water
We had a demo night at our fishing club a while ago from the Mr Funnel guy. Very impressive bits of gear. Not cheap though. makes filling up a tad slower from what I could figure out.
Tony, was the petrol station you guys filled at a large, high volume kind of place, or a smaller quieter joint? We have a theory that the higher volume places generally have better fuel so just wondering?
Note to self: Don't argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience....
Would like to know which fuel station to avoid! I do prefer BP especially for my diesel, I find it hardly smokes compared to when I use supermarket fuel.
I'd clean both the tanks out with a combination of jacking the front way up, draining and metho. Repeat as necessary until clean.
Bit of a pain but better than having a few Litres of goop in the bottom of the tank waiting for the boat to get on a big angle to take a sip.
Cant understand why a similar sort of filter are not built into the bowser somehow, If contamination is even a small possibility at the servo, the risk of damaging 10 - 20 engines before the attendant is even aware and the cost to repair those motors, surely the cost of filtration is small when compared to the risk.
Amoco used to...shows my age.