Thread: Offshore Moreton report

Offshore Moreton report

Had a solo sesh today as it wasn't until 9:30pm last night that I decided to go.

Plenty of Yakka's and slimies at the bait ground.

Anywhere east of the 29's the current was ridiculous and pretty much un-fishable.

Picked up 3 parrot/tusk, 1 pearl perch, and 2 squire. Not a big haul but not empty handed either.
    Had a couple of big hits that I missed, and a couple of really big hits that I reckon were sharks, not sure.

in all a good day on the water shame I couldn't convince any of my deckies to join me at such late notice.
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	catch.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	75.7 KB 
ID:	108286  

Re: Offshore Moreton report

Mate, it stuns me how hard it is to get a deckie. They all want you to take them fishing, but when you call, the silence is deafening!!

And everyone wonders why I fish with my wife?? Ay least she ALWAYS turns up!

Ok, yes, she usually out fishes me, but at least I get to clean her fish????

lol yeah normally not to much of an issue though. They missed a nice weather day on the water thats for sure.

I also do a bit of scuba diving and those buggers are hard to find.

My misses is a land lover unfortunately..

Offshore Moreton report

Quote Originally Posted by Back In Black View Post
    Mate, it stuns me how hard it is to get a deckie. They all want you to take them fishing, but when you call, the silence is deafening!!

And everyone wonders why I fish with my wife?? Ay least she ALWAYS turns up!

Ok, yes, she usually out fishes me, but at least I get to clean her fish????

Could not agree more. My wife is the best deckie out of the whole lot, she even made me breakfast in the boat yesterday. Compare this to one bloke whose sister texted me that he would be keen to go. What? If anyone wants to come for a fish, pick up the phone and call, it's not that hard!

It was a pearler of a day out yesterday, good to see a solo effort regardless of not having crew.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Almako View Post
    lol yeah normally not to much of an issue though. They missed a nice weather day on the water thats for sure.

I also do a bit of scuba diving and those buggers are hard to find.

My misses is a land lover unfortunately..

Fishing is not Junas thing at all. She only does it because I love it, & we never do anything apart, so she sucks it up, gets out of bed at 4am, when it would usually be 8, makes brekky & packs lunch, then has the audacity to constantly out fish me.
    Imagine if she set her mind to it!