Thread: Anybody been out.??

Anybody been out.??

Jokin!!...........

Re: Anybody been out.??

There was someone that thought they could handle it only to need a rescue.

Some moron in Hervey Bay thought he could handle it yesterday only to come unstuck over at moon point I believe ,really do some people think ... Matt
    A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......

Those bafoons should be paying for their rescue.
    happy days ahead summer is coming

was gonna head out off Brays Rocks in the yak at 1am chasing long toms......

conditions look great

Marcia.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Funchy View Post

conditions look great

Marcia.jpg
    Go hard you good thing ... Matt
    A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......

Quote Originally Posted by Funchy View Post

conditions look great

Marcia.jpg
    Noticed you didn't even get out of the car to take the pic ☺ and that was down from the day before, Sunday on the sunny coast looks like it might be a goer though, no wind, seas down to 1.8m, now only if I had a bigger boat

well im going out at wynnum esplanade today, see how land fishing dose... lol

Yep. Went out friday arvo, hooked the boat up to the back of the car and parked it under the carport in 3" of water.

I'll be fishing tomorrow for sure.

im with Blooey, but i will be crabbing.
    Dad reckons fishing is 10% brains and 95% muscle, the rest is just good luck.

I should have done the same as kingcray. Got absoluteley pummeled and sandblasted on the beach for one tailor that died before i could send it back out with a couple of 9/0's in it (although i tried anyway). I would love to have this week off because it think it will fire up in a day or two.
    On the up side my skin has never looked so clean and shiny!! haha. Ben

bad luck Blooey.
    I went crabbing. Water was probably a bit too fresh. Not a lot of crabs but managed 3 keeper muddies. 2 of which were 18cm crabs, but only half full. The smaller was a good full crab.
    Loads of prawns jumping, bream and catties were thick in the chocolate water also.

Good stuff mate, A full muddy is a feed that is very very hard to beat. Where abouts were you crabbing (generally) guessing redcliffe ? Eaten a crapload of sand crabs and tiger prawns lately but reckon i could fit one more full muddy in for sure. Ben

Ben - Pine river area, Clontarf end.