Thread: What are we doing for Australia Day ?

Re: What are we doing for Australia Day ?

Shooting deer

Quote Originally Posted by bugman View Post
    Shooting deer
    Whats Leanne done to deserve that.

No mate.... She's just dear!

Quote Originally Posted by daveo17 View Post
    staying away from the busy boat ramps worst day of the year for it.
    Amen to that!
    Unless you take an esky and a deck chair and go for the entertainment

Quote Originally Posted by GM-Bluewater View Post
    All depends on the wind, if its 3-4 days of glassy conditions then its off to Fraser, if not then a lads trip to DI with every other bogan and their sooty GQ Patrols....
    If I recall correctly, this is not the first time I've seen you hack on the older Patrols. What happened, mate? Someone in a GQ take your lunch money from you?

Cuzza

Quote Originally Posted by cuzzamundi View Post
    If I recall correctly, this is not the first time I've seen you hack on the older Patrols. What happened, mate? Someone in a GQ take your lunch money from you?

Cuzza
    No offence to the drivers of GQ's and the like who do the right thing Cuzza! But unfortunately they are in the minority! Every time i am at Fraser or coming home along Teewah, which is quite often, there is always some clown either cutting hoops up and down the beach, speeding or ripping up sand dunes in a chariot of the bogan with a P plate hanging on the back! Just gets a bit tiring. And Aussie day brings them out in droves, more southern cross tattoo's than you could poke an ugly stick at!

I normally celebrate Australia Day by fishing for Murray Cod. Unfortunately, this year my boss has asked me to organise a function for some visiting hierarchy from the UK on Australia Day. This will be the first time in many, many years that I've worked on my birthday, but I guess entertaining the bosses on a Fish The Deep charter chasing marlin won't be too tough.
    Dale

I fish because the little voices in my head tell me to

Hopefully have a fish off 1770 for the first time in nearly 18 months.

I have locked in my plans.

4 days camping at Somerset Dam...... with the added attraction of skiing, tubing, knee-boarding, bbq's, boating, jet skiing, swimming and more.

I'll be at The Spit Day Area on Australia Day.

cheers LP