Last few trips in the river and bay shallows

Thread: Last few trips in the river and bay shallows

Last few trips in the river and bay shallows

Been getting some great sandys the odd muddy and some good fish of late. Pulled a 76 snapper from 2m of water yesterday which put up a great fight. Quite a few school jew feeding after a bit of rain aswell. Loving summer.
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0636.jpg 
Views:	56 
Size:	59.3 KB 
ID:	106854   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0609.jpg 
Views:	56 
Size:	68.0 KB 
ID:	106855   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0633.jpg 
Views:	48 
Size:	56.4 KB 
ID:	106856   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0625.jpg 
Views:	57 
Size:	81.3 KB 
ID:	106857  

Re: Last few trips in the river and bay shallows

bugger you mate! haha, some great fish there. keep up the good work

Awwww cmon mate.Thanks and I intend too , hahaha.

Good work Blooey. How do you rate the thready on the chew. Never eaten one but have eaten the blue nose one and reckon its pretty bloody good.

mouth watering!!! Good Stuff Blooey

Pretty tasty mate in the smaller versions, lacking a bit in the texture department though.

Have you thought about bleeding them?

Thready are very tasty. As long as they are bled and fresh. Frozen you may as well eat mushy peas.

Good fish there Blooey.

Starting of 2015 strong with those trips!

I haven't found the Mulloway yet and I fish regularly... River or Bay?

Good Report and plenty of skill, knowledge and time on the water for those results, I Know!

Fishwrangler

Well done. Some ripper feed there.

Quote Originally Posted by chris69 View Post
    Have you thought about bleeding them?
    Brain spiked and bled and in a saltwater ice slurry. No need to sever the gill latch to bleed a fish. Ben