Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456

Thread: Boat Ramp Ettiquette. Important Things

Re: Boat Ramp Ettiquette. Important Things

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Your are right in your assumption that he could have helped.... maybe there are other underlying issues other than physical. ??

LP
    Yeah Tony!!!!!!!! He could have been a QLDer

Quote Originally Posted by One more drop View Post
    Yeah Tony!!!!!!!! He could have been a QLDer
    That could be the case....... the ferret on the ramp was a Blues supporter ( nsw rego ) and the non-assistant was a Canetoad, hence the lack of enthusiasm to provide any support.

Which in that case, I totally endorse.

LP

That could be the case....... the ferret on the ramp was a Blues supporter ( nsw rego ) and the non-assistant was a Canetoad, hence the lack of enthusiasm to provide any support.

Which in that case, I totally endorse.

LP
    He was probably still sitting in the car crying about being a typical qld loser, and somehow convincing himself it was the ref's fault

You guys are lucky you dont have the bream tournaments boats pull up on the only beach at spinnikersound ramp and leave no room to beach your boat so you can run up and grab your trailer,they think there top stuff in there big sticker boats and turn the ramp into a mess im glad that doesnt happen all the time.

That 30mtr rule is actually 60mtrs for Jet Skis.

And don't start me on those Jet Skis, I have one and get embarrassed when I get lumped in with the DH's.

I actually got eyeballed the other by a few boaties because I was doing 6knots within the 60mtr restriction... their eyes were saying " WTF is wrong with you ? Why are you obeying the rules ? ".... hahahahaha

LP
    Phill, wasn't me, just come back from a session at the power boat club this afternoon and watched boats, a particular BBQ boat go past the 6 knot sign at speed, we passed a few comments over a beer and then 3 jet skiers came in and they observed the speed limit all the way, kudos to them, as mentioned before there are good guys and bad guys in each fraternity.

A couple of years ago I had 2 jetski knuckleheads parked on the sand beside the ramp so I pulled in & nudged them out of the way.

When I got out of the boat the owners gave me the fisheye and it was about then their mate pulled up with their trailer ready to load.

In hindsight I should have asked them if they were loading before I did the nudging but I'm so used to them just parking there I never gave it a thought. I apologised and offered to move but they were cool and said no worries as they drive on anyway.

Totally my fault, another lesson learned.

But you did the right thing when you realises you had got it wrong...if everyone did that there would be no ramp rage.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Boat: Seafarer Vagabond
    Live: Great South East....love Moreton Bay fishing

Ausfish Platinum Member gruntahunta's Avatar

Sorry but I am over rules and regulations and etiquette. When I am ready to launch I go, don't wait for anyone.....beach my boat as close to the ramp as possible, go get car and back it down....same as launching, whatever is best for me, when I am ready I go, whether it is my turn or not.

Gotta Love Maroochydore.

Good on ya Peter, that's the way! Only thing is I have met you and the person you would have us believe is not actual, you do exhibit some common courtesies, nearly had me fooled though!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ausfish Platinum Member gruntahunta's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Scalem View Post
    Good on ya Peter, that's the way! Only thing is I have met you and the person you would have us believe is not actual, you do exhibit some common courtesies, nearly had me fooled though!

Lol, that was the old me......now....the new version is a GOB.

Gotta Love Maroochydore.

Is a GOB really a GOM when you are not old enough? lol You wouldn't jump the line in front of me mate you'll still wait your turn