Thread: F truck Question??

Re: F truck Question??

Mate, you are buying yourself a lot of heartache for an extra spring!!!!
    He is just trying to flog you off his old stock.
    Plus it won't ride well empty, you'll be bouncing around all over the place with the harder riding suspension.
    You'll need to have a pallet of cement in the back all the time or get yourself a neck brace LOL.
    Maybe talk to Pedders and get the suspension upgraded if that's a concern.
    At the end of the day you need to decide what suits your needs.
    That's what Performax told me as well. Interesting to see what their price will be.
    Nothing wrong with a car that's had beach work is there?

I was just enquiring!! It was the F Truck guy who was pushing me that way, not Performax.
    See what you man about the price difference with the Victorian importer, about 12K I reckon.
    Nice drive from Melbourne I've been told…………….

Ok, surprised he didn't sell you the Raptor with all 600 plus horse power for $180k LOL!!!!
    There would be about another $5 to 6k on those Victorian prices advertised for duty & rego.
    All up about 126 on the road. I think. I'm trying to get some quotes from them at the moment.
    Performax tried to sell me their 2013 GMC for $137K drive away. Nice car but a little too x'y in my eyes.
    Nice flight down, I heard the drive was quite pleasant back as well.

Also check that F350/450 and bigger are speed limited to 100klms same as trucks.
    no good to pass on the hwy.
    a buddy of mine has this problem as he bought a new F350
    Cheers Adam

I asked Performax top speed & he said F 250 & Silverado limited to 160kmh??

He kept a straight face when he told me

Dodge is 6 cylinder.
    It's the turbo cummins that is found in a lot of light to medium trucks. Take it from someone that might have something over 4.5t hanging off the back. The Dodge 2500 has no problems towing around the 4t mark.

Gday Tony,I just picked up my new F350, what an amazing truck.
    Mine has had a chip and exhaust done and is good for 1150nm torque.
    At 110km its sitting on 1700rpm.lol
    Mine has been derated so i can drive it with a normal license.
    It dewarfs the Sahara.
    I can't wait to tow the new platey with it.
    Mick.

I might be missing something here, but couldn't an extra leaf be added to the 250 rear suspension. We've done that in the past and it works well? (if that really is the only difference between the 250 & 350)

Quote Originally Posted by outwide1 View Post
    gday tony,i just picked up my new f350, what an amazing truck.
    Mine has had a chip and exhaust done and is good for 1150nm torque.
    At 110km its sitting on 1700rpm.lol
    mine has been derated so i can drive it with a normal license.
    It dewarfs the sahara.
    I can't wait to tow the new platey with it.
    Mick.
    i want pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[QUOTE=Bustedoff;1572853]I might be missing something here, but couldn't an extra leaf be added to the 250 rear suspension. We've done that in the past and it works well? (if that really is the only difference between the 250 & 350)[/QU

Thats what the F Truck salesman said. Only difference is the extra leaf.

Can someone else confirm or deny this??

I fitted firestone air bags to the rear of my f250. These have made a big difference to the car when towing. Pump up to 90psi to tow and down to 5psi for round town. Easy fix.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Here Tony,The new Outwide tow vehicle . This thing is quick. The list of extras include a compressor and water tank with pump under neath.
    DVD player,reverse camera,GPS,Fold away mirrors,5th wheeler hitch,exhaust and chip,auto fold out side steps and the list goes on.
    Mick.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Very nice Mick!! I loved the fold away side steps on the one we looked at.

Now we just need to see it with a new big platy behind it!!

Looks great Mick. I see your boat in the back ground.
    Are the motors fitted as yet?

Tony, finally got hold of our mates in Melbourne.
    Very interesting what they had to say.
    Will talk to you later about it.