hey Julian
empty your message box mate, got a few questions/ bit of info for ya
You should have looked at my rig... I have a seat mounted on a 300L icy tech and a 260L icy teck for the deckies to sit on
Retired Honda Master Tech
hey Julian
empty your message box mate, got a few questions/ bit of info for ya
Just an update to this.
I took the carpet and seats out of the Yalta for replacement. So if anyone needs orginal yaltacraft white box seats, PM me! I cleaned the floor and got it read with a new hatch to cut the floor and modify my fuel tank. We filled the tank with water and marked the floor. Then one more check was made of the fuel tank before begining work. We then noticed that the fuel tank up the front buldged just a little bit, but enough to make us pull out of doing the work.
So in the end we didn't cut up the floor. However I do have the new carpet and seats in now, so she got spoiled for Chrissy. Also got the custom tank made for up the front, ended up going 115Ltrs which is great news.
Will post pics later.
If you are still having issues with fuel coming out of the breathers, it could be worth getting an expansion chamber. Mounts at a level above the tank in the breather lines and effectively catches any fuel that ends up catching in the breathers lines then it drains back down the breather as the fuel is used out of the tank
Hey Jullian
did you end up making seat frames for her?
They did get made yup. Looks awsome and frees up so much room. The guy will reproduce the seats too if there is interest. I was holding off posting pics yet as I'm not finished working on it yet, so it looks messy. The rain in SEQ has buggered me up finishing the job!!!!! I just have to clean up and install the auto pilot head unit, then I'm ready for fishing again!
IMG_20141226_152444.jpg
Looks Good Julian that's going to help a lot
Retired Honda Master Tech
any pics of the tank yet mate? also, whats that bar in the cabin?
haha. thought it was some more custom mods
If it's what I think you mean scottar then that should solve all the spitting problems.If you are still having issues with fuel coming out of the breathers, it could be worth getting an expansion chamber. Mounts at a level above the tank in the breather lines and effectively catches any fuel that ends up catching in the breathers lines then it drains back down the breather as the fuel is used out of the tank
I couldn't find anything on Google do you know if they're commercially available?
Maybe have to make one, shape & capacity?
I'm thinking 100mm dia x 100mm high should cover it unless there's a very big dip for the fuel to lay in.
No I have never seen a commercially available one. There was a post some time ago about a cartridge type fuel filter with a drain that had been used and drained through the bung when required but personally if it was that much of an issue I would get something fabricated - maybe with provision to go into both breathers -two inlets and two outlets, and as you say about a litre in capacity unless there is a massive volume to the breather hoses should be enough. If it could be mounted in such a manor that the rear breather hose came up to it without any horizontal travel it should act as a drain back to the tank.
Thanks for the great ideas! Doesn't sound too hard to whip something like this up. I have checked and the only place the fuel _could_ be caught in the breather lines is via the horizontal run across the top of the fuel tank. I've still got an empty tank, but I'm filling her up tonight. Been paying the gambling game with the fuel prices and it's current at 115.9 at my local Woolies and I don't think it'll go down too muh from there.
So before I fill up, should I disconnect my breathers and then blow air through em to ensure they are empty?
Certainly wouldn't hurt