Thread: feed of pannies off moreton

feed of pannies off moreton

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	10616343_10152631572218186_5019091037950071881_n.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	33.5 KB 
ID:	105041Click image for larger version. 

Name:	10620740_10152633717818186_7120852530298051684_n.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	28.5 KB 
ID:	105040Click image for larger version. 

Name:	10641205_10152632311223186_2655025503780297108_n.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	33.2 KB 
ID:	105039took a mate off moreton yesterday what was spose to be a day of catching a good feed of fish,the plan was to start down the 33's then slowly work our way north till we hit the containers out from cape moreton,we stopped for a few livies which I reckon was the first mistake,not a big fan of livies fishing for snapper.we got to the 33's and had a couple of drifts for 1 bit off on a reasonable fish,we headed to square patch looking for maybe a king or aj wasn't to be...moved onto tempest where we got a couple of squire around 38 cm which we returned to the water,we managed 1 at 40 which we threw in the box and a nice piggie...we went further north at tempest and couldn't find much so I headed to the containers to hopefully get a few pearlies but all we could raise there was undersized models which we returned to the drink,only thing we could get there was snapp,we finished with our bag of 8 smallest we kept was 40cm biggest was just under 70cm most where high 40's...not the day we had planned fish wise but a good feed....my mate tested his new electric reel on the containers with a shark last drop which took him around an hr to get it up b4 getting busted off boatside...all in all a good day out with a nice feed
    cheers rosco

Re: feed of pannies off moreton

Good going Rosco. Its nice just to get out there and catch a couple and give the boat a run.

Good work Rosco. I'm home next week and plan on getting onto a few snapper.
    I've noticed across the board this season there hasn't been a lot of size. 40 to 50cm seems to be the norm.
    Hoping for some good fish late in the season to bump up the PB.

Bait is better.

Electrics makes you less of a man......

Don't you ever work??

yeah mate but would rather be less a man than a stupid one,haha.
    bull ,
    your 2 offspring look totally different did the postie and milkman drop by your place to fix the oldlady while you where at work

Quote Originally Posted by rosco1974 View Post
    yeah mate but would rather be less a man than a stupid one,haha.
    bull ,
    your 2 offspring look totally different did the postie and milkman drop by your place to fix the oldlady while you where at work
    Come to think of it Rosco the smart looking one with the Pirate hat on looks a lot like you??? and the simple looking one well we adopted him.

Oh well it looks like another good spot is flogged out.

We only pulled two legal pearlies off of the containers Saturday arvo/night as well, we did get a few decent snaps but it was almost not worth the effort pulling them up from that deep.

yeah marto I think its buggered.plenty of snapper there like you say..might give it one more go and if we only get snapps I will look elsewhere
    bull,
    don't think I stopped over your place for a bit of slap and tickle but I do get pissed a lot.haha

Quote Originally Posted by rosco1974 View Post
    yeah marto I think its buggered.plenty of snapper there like you say..might give it one more go and if we only get snapps I will look elsewhere
    bull,
    don't think I stopped over your place for a bit of slap and tickle but I do get pissed a lot.haha

All I'm sayin is Pirate boy looks a lot like you and he doesn't mind a drink either. Maybe its just a coincidence but I think not.

just a pitty pirate cannot catch fish like me,haha

Pirate boy said he doesn't chase 36cm squire....

nah I know mate,he chases cobia,we all know how good a cobia slayer he is

Rosco, heading out to fill the freer with hussar tomorrow

Heading up DI way, & I know everyone else would just catch hussar to use as bait, but I LOVE hussar!!

Anyway, anyone can catch red emperor, give me hussar any day. LOL

look forward to your report mate