Thread: First trip to the Barwons/Hards - Questions

First trip to the Barwons/Hards - Questions

G'day fishos!

After about 2 months off the water its time to get the boat wet and with a cracker weekend coming up i have decided to try a few new locations. I will be leaving the mooloolaba boat harbour friday night with the intent of heading out to the barwons and spending the night, a couple of hours prior to first light i will shoot out to the hards and give it a shot.

I have a few generic GPS coordinates identifying the centre of the Hards and one for the south and North Barwons and was hoping someone could swing me a few more (No spot X's) just something to start with in the area.

Thanks!

Tight Lines!

Re: First trip to the Barwons/Hards - Questions

How far from mooloolaba harb to barwon bank

Quote Originally Posted by Seahorse View Post
    How far from mooloolaba harb to barwon bank
    40 Klicks in round numbers. The Hards is 60 - 70.

So could get there on the jet ski ok. Only a further 10 kl than Tangas

In theory I supose you could but it is a bloody long way in totally open water when it blows up. My brother in law nearly got caught one day at the Barwons with a mate - run home took three plus hours and they nearly ran out of fuel in a 22 foot haines. A jet ski would probably be a bit too adventurous for my personal liking - I like a bit more seperation between me and the water or more specifically whats in it.LOL.

hi poonabayking, tell me... have they built a decent boat ramp at poona yet?

when they do ill build my house and join you........
    take a feed & leave the rest to breed

Hey bobbyb, still the old ramp... Inaccessible 2 hours either side of the low. Beautiful spot though!

Hopefully they never put a good one in, so things should stay quiet.

Don't have any marks mate, I have only done a few trips there.
    Heading there again this arvo/evening.
    I had similar marks, just sound around and you should find some good shows.
    good luck. might see you there.
    "On Site"
    5.6m Quintrex Legend Centre Console

Quote Originally Posted by poonabayking View Post
    G'day fishos!

After about 2 months off the water its time to get the boat wet and with a cracker weekend coming up i have decided to try a few new locations. I will be leaving the mooloolaba boat harbour friday night with the intent of heading out to the barwons and spending the night, a couple of hours prior to first light i will shoot out to the hards and give it a shot.

I have a few generic GPS coordinates identifying the centre of the Hards and one for the south and North Barwons and was hoping someone could swing me a few more (No spot X's) just something to start with in the area.

Thanks!

Tight Lines!

I've sent you a PM.