It finally begins!!!!! Another Riptide build - Page 2
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: It finally begins!!!!! Another Riptide build

Re: It finally begins!!!!! Another Riptide build

Nice, saw it get flipped over on Friday. What color have you gone for.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Hi Tropicrows, mate gone with silver sides and white cab, transom and inside. Going to use grey seadeck as flooring.
    The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh

Hi Mate looks great used grey seadek in my Moda Aussie Classic very hard to keep looking good was going to use colour Snow Camo wish I did as it doesn't show the stains as much using truck wash to clean cheers Rod

I prefer to glue down marine carpet on the floor. Easy to look after and cool on the feet.
    Maturity is not when we start speaking BIG things,it is when we start understanding small things

Hi guys, interesting comments on the seadeck, thanks. Was concerned about keeping it clean but the distributer assured me it was easy? Maybe a rethink is in order?
    Rodney, do you think the camo won't show the stains as bad? Do you like it yo walk on?

Tropicrows, Yeh I had carpet in my last boat and liked it but thought the seadeck would feel comfortable under foot for extended periods. Will give it some more thought.

Any other feedback on flooring options good or bad would be greatly appreciated.

thanks guys
    lee
    The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh

Go the sea deck mate,it feels unreel under foot.
    Its like wearing thongs but your not.
    I am going with the fake teak look.
    As for the grey it is shit i reckon,i seen a sample piece at my boat builders and it marks easy.
    Boats looking good mate,been a long wait.
    Cheers Mick.

G'day Mick, Yeh sure has been a long wait!! I may look into some different colours as the grey sounds hard to maintain. I haven't stood on a whole sheet but from the samples I have it does feel nice under foot.
    Are you going to lay your own? I am going to do my own which was one reason I thought the plain grey would be the easiest.
    How far off is your new boat from launching?

Lee

IMG_2648 (640x480).jpgIMG_2646 (640x480).jpgJust got photos from Dave, cabin has started this week. Slowly getting closer, need to try and get it to paint by the end of this month or may not have it before Christmas which will hurt!!!!! Pressure is on!!! Will hopefully know more on Thursday when I go for another look.

Lee

IMG_2628 (640x480).jpgIMG_2627 (640x480).jpgBait board done, all happening "One Piece At A Time"!!!!!

Looking good Lee. I am going to lay my own flooring mate,trying to do just about everything myself.
    I haven't put a date on completion due to the large amount of work still to do.
    Plus there is the delays from some tradesman ie painter but i can't get pushy with him due to the price he has looked after me with.
    Are you painting yours and who are you going to use. My painter is simply amazing mate.
    Cheers Mick.

G'day Mick, yeh mate full paint. Zac from Spraytech down the Gold Coast way is painting it. He has been recommended by a few blokes and seems to know what he is on about. Quote was reasonable compared to a couple of others I got? Will have silver dides and White cab and insides.

IMG_2661 (640x480).jpgIMG_2659 (480x640).jpgIMG_2665 (640x480).jpgIMG_2667 (640x480).jpgGetting closer!!!!! Just been back for a visit today and at this stage it should certainly be out to the painter by the end of this month. As you can see in a couple of the pics, there is little pockets everywhere to bits and pieces. Starting to get excited!!!!!

I'll have to have a look tomorrow.

G'day Lee,

Looking bloody good mate. It's like déjà vu for me! Your grin won't ever disappear after your finished and fishing hard. Well worth the wait.

cheers Luke

Gday Tropicrows, yeh mate please do and let me know how it's going. When I left at lunchtime they had nearly finished the roof sheets and the dash area was formed up for electronics. Are you getting one built or live local or ??

Lee