Thread: Vernon Islands (N.T)

Vernon Islands (N.T)

G'day people,
    I haven't been out that much lately but yesterday I managed to slip out for a half day trip today to the Vernon Islands up here. a mate of mine specifically requested I put him onto some decent trevally, we found a few - he said it was the best trip ever, but he's easily pleased.
    Sight casting for big trevally in shallow reefs can be quite fun and addictive I have to admit. The broadbar mackies, coral trout and Tuna broke up the day too. Enjoyable way to burn 50L of fuel for sure.

Re: Vernon Islands (N.T)

Sent deckie #1 to the time-out corner for a bit.

The weather has been crap here lately hey.......I hate those rough conditions.

Tuna already?......fark where did our wet go?.........Good stuff mate.

Confidence.......the feeling you get before you fully understand the situation.

yeah terrible weather conditions!!

Very early for northern bluefins to be showing up at the vernons, they have been out wide of Dundee for a few weeks. should be a ripper dry season for bluewater I reckon

Here's a couple more from last weekend. Slightly slower fishing but the brassy trevally action on the surface made up for it again.