Mud run

Thread: Mud run

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

Mud run

Three of us headed out for a nice peaceful arvo session yesterday(friday). was a bit slow going but we stopped at a little spot near mud on the run home and the skipper got one.
    went 7.5kg and fresh squid of the trawlers did the damage.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-09-07 06.40.51.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	65.9 KB 
ID:	96188

Re: Mud run

Stonker, mate. Well done.

Cuzza

Top effort, how long did it take to come in?

Good things come to those who bait

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar

top fish. congrats.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Thats a horse !

ripper m8 .....how big ?

hehehe "near mud" onya Drew. Bloody lovely fish mate.

Thats a stonker of a fish. Well done.
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.

Quote Originally Posted by Agrav8_and_Lulu View Post
    Top effort, how long did it take to come in?

not long. about 3 minutes at a guess. 10kg mainline and not much for them to snag you on
    so just let your drag and rod do all the work.

Quote Originally Posted by solemandownunder View Post
    ripper m8 .....how big ?
    7.5 kilo and 90cm (roughly measured)

thanks for the positive comments and thanks etc peoples.