Thread: short day off yeppoon

short day off yeppoon

Well today was more a day for research finding new ground , to say I had a slow start would be generous ...many many fish on deck small reds, mother in law , sea bream you name it we caught it and it wasn't till 10 that I finally got some decent colour in the esky .always happens when under pressure ...had promised fish for tea :/ couple nice nannys so I called it a day and went home awesome weather ...now time to eat .
    Hope you all got out and got a few ..

Cheers and tight lines tez
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG0497.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	80.2 KB 
ID:	95198  

Re: short day off yeppoon

Well done mate, did you head out far? Find any new ground?

About 150 round trip was going to go out the reef but thought of looking for close stuff , definitly found some good looking bottom around in small amounts , and checked out some GPS marks from some gentlemen off here .these were from the ferns area 2 hours after high which would explain why the other areas weren't firing , so will go back to a couple of the spots they look too fishy , all in all a productive day if not in volume ..lots of ground covered ..and a bit of whale entertainment when I nearly got mum and bub at 30 knts..gee they are thick at the moment .
    Will work the place out in time I hope ..did you get out ?

Do I get bonus points for getting the ausfish stickers in the photo ..I accept any beer / rum ....

A mate was out on Friday but didn't do well at all. I don't think he knows much about the caper though...

If it was any of them that were at the boat ramp I understand that there is quite a few that have no idea ,...

Quote Originally Posted by mutineer View Post
    If it was any of them that were at the boat ramp I understand that there is quite a few that have no idea ,...
    So you met JT at the ramp !

Quote Originally Posted by Jarrah Jack View Post
    Oh your a funny old fella
    Nice work mate yes it was very very quiet
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Lol maybe 8 lane ramp and they all cue in line to use the pontoon lane? Up side is I have 6 lanes unused if I can throw the decky off to get the car , seriously horrid ramp usage ...they all need to go to hervey bay to see how its done .
    And on the quiet front I'm guessing the spots I went to would fire under other circumstances..but being on the water is better than renovating ..was all the ones I missed that would have left me looking for more eskies , great day none the less , I really need to catch up with some of you fellas to put faces to the names

Rogie rogie i'm on 3 weeks holidays after this week hopefully the weather will see us into it, We never lost anything of anything plenty show nothing biting but such is life that's what fishing is all about
    VHF CHANNEL 21

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

Quote Originally Posted by mutineer View Post
    Lol maybe 8 lane ramp and they all cue in line to use the pontoon lane? Up side is I have 6 lanes unused if I can throw the decky off to get the car , seriously horrid ramp usage ...they all need to go to hervey bay to see how its done .
    And on the quiet front I'm guessing the spots I went to would fire under other circumstances..but being on the water is better than renovating ..was all the ones I missed that would have left me looking for more eskies , great day none the less , I really need to catch up with some of you fellas to put faces to the names
    There's going to be a number of us there for the Tight Lines and the week after. We may be able to catch up then sometime. Sadly JT will be away on his yearly camel toe cruise.

Hmmm I like camel toes ...

Do you mean hervey bay ? Got 2 weeks off as of next Sunday and off the hook too so keen to go anywhere as a boatie or decky or social trip ....

There's going to be a number of us there for the Tight Lines and the week after. We may be able to catch up then sometime. Sadly JT will be away on his yearly camel toe cruise.
    Hopefully jt gives us his decent marks rather than the crappy ones he was fishing last weekend...

YEah yeah guys I have some great Trigger fish I mean monster red marks for u gumbies . And the camera's will be set up in my shed so I can keep my eye's on youse. While im on the good ship SS Camel Toes working on my hangover skills
    VHF CHANNEL 21