Thread: Past week's fishing ends with a high

Past week's fishing ends with a high

Trips this week

1. First trip taking my young bloke (3yr old) out on my own to see how he goes in the boat with me. Successful test run down the Logan but no fish.

2. Second trip arvo session in the Bay with a mate. 2 x snaps, not massive biggest went 42cm.

3. Third trip with young bloke again down the Logan, little fella caught a few bream and flatties and loved it. it was awesome watching him hook and wind in fish on his own, he was very happy to be catching fish for Mum for dinner. Got to get him on to a snap next... think I was 26 before I caught my first snap.

4. Last trip was solo this morning in the Bay. All I will say is 4lb line 8lb leader rod build by me, unreal.....68cm, 69cm, 38cm home by 8am.

Adam

Re: Past week's fishing ends with a high

Good stuff Adam. Maybe we leave the big boat at home and go in yours from now on!

Thanks Macca,
    Anything but glass and a few big blokes in mine and we might be needing those 8 life jackets..

There was a few nervous moments getting the first one in the net in the dark on my own, then the second one was towing the boat around for a few minutes.

Quote Originally Posted by Adam_G View Post
    might be needing those 8 life jackets..
    And thats just for macca....

looking at what the wind is doing right now I wish I hadn't had any beers this arvo, no wind, low just on dusk = snapper....

I notice you stuffed in the small esky too, just too make it look bigger, spose youll be needing the brag matt now for the 1 mtr photo..

Well Ok, not too bad..

Honda..

The last line I deleted from first post was 'lucky I took the big esky', after the second one hit the deck the panic started cause I only had a 38cm ruler, had to cut some precision notches in the rear seat box to get a measure of 70cm. lucky I didn't have the brag mat or the second one would have gone back...... I know some one who wished he pulled a sickie...

The young fella should be havin' a ball.....keep up the good work M8

Ray & Kerri.

Yeah the little bloke sure loves it. When I made the excuse it was too windy to fish one day he told me the show on TV sings 'every day's a good day for fishin'.

I couldn't stop laughing and had to say yes mate every day is a good day for fishing but we can't go today....

Well done with your Snapper mate, sounds like a great week for you and your little fella.