Cruisecraft eskies

Thread: Cruisecraft eskies

Ausfish Gold Member

Cruisecraft eskies

G'day does anyone know where I can buy look a like cc eskies?

eskies.pdf

Re: Cruisecraft eskies

Straight from EVAKOOL mate ...caloundra

Look at the seconds first.......not a shit show in hell will I ever buy one retail again!!!!

Ausfish Gold Member

Awesome thanks

Drive up to Caloundra and visit the factory - you'll definitely save money buying direct.

Ausfish Platinum Member FisHard's Avatar

they call them seconds on their website, but I couldn't fault my 120l icebox. Great price compared to retail!!!
    fruit salad is the new Bacon

Quote Originally Posted by FisHard View Post
    they call them seconds on their website, but I couldn't fault my 120l icebox. Great price compared to retail!!!
    Hahahaha!!!!................I bought a seconds 120L a couple of months ago and four guys standing around trying to find a fault with it couldn't either!!!

Almako, did you find a similar one to CC on Evacool website?

Almako, when i was looking into eskies for the new boat i also went looking for them. The others are right if you can get them from evakool they will be cheaper than from cruise craft direct as a new item. I highly doubt you will get a seconds of that stock item as you have found our its a semi custom item (ie not on their everyday list) and that also indicates the quantities they make of them versus the others. I think fibreglass esky sales have also been knocked around saleswise by the number of HD poly eskies on the market. I ended up going for a hd poly esky from iceytek on the gold coast and got a plastic welder to split the lid right where i wanted it. Got to admit the fibreglass eskies are a class bit of kit but i love the durability of the poly. And finally, they are waay more expensive then the same sized evakool standard esky. Seem to remember around $700-800 each

Ausfish Platinum Member scuttlebutt's Avatar

All the aftermarket CC gear is expensive. I rang them about a padded in-fill for my explorer and it was going to be over $600. Got one custom made by an upholsterer for under $200.