Thread: out of the fog comes......a bloody big snapper

out of the fog comes......a bloody big snapper

Fished Saturday on board with Honda900 off Straddie and the Lump not too far away. After finally getting through the fog we were greeted with one of the best days in recent months.

Livies on board and we were chasing the Lump who had the jump on us, when we got to the spot he had a few in the box so it seemed like it would be easy...After a few drifts and only trag in the box it slowed right up.

As we drifted over a never ending bait school Honda dropped the bait jig to re stock the live tank and my SP was grabbed and taken half way back to straddie, I thought I was in trouble a few times as the lines peeled off but managed to work it up to the waiting net...only for the hook to fall out as we were netting it (watching it free floating for what seemed like an eternity and about to jump in after it) Honda pulled out some magic netting skills and high fives all round..

8.6kg 92cm 20lb line, not a PB but very close.

Tally 4 x trag, 1 x pearlie, 1 x pigfish, 1 x moses, 1 x snap.

Awesome day out. Included is a pic as we exited the bar looking back at the fog.

Adam

Re: out of the fog comes......a bloody big snapper

Good to see Adam, brilliant stuff. Would be my PB by 2cm so it must have pulled like a train!

Great snapper mate and by the sounds of it a few heartbeat moments at the boat,
    Tangles KFC

awesome fish mate,well done

He certainly went hard, didn't think it was a snap at first and if he didn't go in the net I was going in the drink after him.....

One thing I forgot to mention, old mate in the revolution marine ute on a jet ski at Manly ramp, wake up to yourself. Why try and back your trailer down a 2 lane ramp between 2 other boats, don't be so friggen impatient. rant over.

cracker fish! congrats.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

nice knobby mate

Outstanding fish Adam! I guess Macca beat you guys down there but you managed to pull the trophy fish from under him. Well done!

yes he did sound a bit smug telling us they both had 2 fish from 2 drops when we got there, but slow and steady won the race this time.

Magic Fish Adam . Well done. Nice photos too!

after a nice fish like that it doesnt really matter i reckon whats in the box, a fish like that makes the trip
    Tangles KFC

That's a cracker snapper Adam
    Well done mate

Nah we were fishing for tender good on the plate fish. Not those rubbery old buggers!! Well done mate. Great fish and looked even better in the flesh. By the way what was Hondas tally?

What a horse!