The power of Joy is a beautiful thing, sounds like a lot of meeting and greeting went on and you lot had a cracker,
Tangles KFC
This is my report
Thanks for reading
It was great to have everyone that turned up. I last held a M&G at Tangalooma where I took a couple of BBQ's and supplied some snags for lunch. When everyone turned up I started to wonder what I had promised as for a few minutes there I thought.....was I meant to be putting on snags...err ummm.......!!
The attendees were in no particular order
Cobiaman-co captain and a pleasure to have on board
Chongster-The package/ Dethanol Consumee of the night/Bilby feeding station, beached as, who the f*& put sand in my mouth homeless....F&$% and a true testament to Alcohol Poisioning is just a myth
Murf- Mr Romance sipping Moet/gazing at sunsets riding the G Spot with his fine lady Lara
Lucky Phill- Pinkless drink drinkin, Black white Mullet wearin busiest shirt on the island wearer
Apollo-Country Gentlemen #1
Trymyluck- Country Gentleman #2
Trevelly- with wife Ella and son Ron
The Lump- Qwell headtorch bearer
BoatHog and Julie- travel all over the countrysiders!!! Great effort to tow up here for the weekend.
Chimo- Mr Seafarer and owner of the most elaborately set up Vagabond I know or have ever seen! Teacher of Advanced Anchoring 101
Netmaker-The all night stayer....after seeing the wildlife feeding station, he was going to be last, at any cost.
Muddy Toes- FIFO representative and another Brisbane Airport Flight path risk sporting new 85m outriggers
Tim the tiler-Needs an Ausfish subscription! All round good bloke!
Giffo- Firefighter and funniest joke teller on the island! Also another allround top bloke.
FishinChippie- Part time M&G attendee and gamefishing dictionary, another allround top bloke!
Barty-My brother and yet to apply for an Ausfish subscription
Glen-My mate and another Ausfish subscription candidate
Still_Dreamin....... ETEC devotee
Wags-on-the-Water....... " just stoping for a quickie "
Well I hit the water around 9am after receiving some nice pics from Jim and Julie Mr and Mrs Boat Hog. We headed to south Straddy for a weekend of unknows, will we get kicked off like last Ausfish trip there? Will the island ranger like our "package", what the hell is the package?
Everyone was at the venue by lunch and as mentioned there was that awkward feeling of .....shit did I promise a bbq as I heard a few calls of"gee getting a bit hngery"...and who's up for lunch!
It was quite a tame day event with everyone enjoying the area, it sure is a beautiful spot at High tide and prick of a spot at Low with most of us waking aboard listing boats, except for Julie and Jim who had the nouse to push off and exit early. The excuse was that Jim had bad sinus but I must say I thought I swore I saw a torch waving backward and forth in the distance....or was that just an anchor light just kidding!
I guess it all started to get interesting when we started the inferno, sorry, fire. We had the heat of Chernobyl in a fire ring when the jokes and war stories rang out.......Giffo was onfire along with Barty chiming in with a barrage of jokes that left most of us laughing into the night. We must have been having fun as out of nowhere a bloke called Tony turned up at our fire preaching a story about joint smoking Koalas and a tree climbing crocodile. He said he was from Nimbin and it all made sense....harmless but gave us a few laughs. It was said that he had to tell us a joke if he was to site with us at the fire...he did ....he told a few and it was a shame he started with his best but this marked a point that I remember well of the night.
A couple of the boys brew their own drop and it has been coined Dethanol by the lump. I had a good night on it and woke up surprisingly fine. Chong struggled with gravity and the angle of the dune. The country gentlemen rescued him from a wet nights sleep along the high tide mark but the fun didn't stop there....There were some cute little fury animals scouting our camp with hug front teeth, kind of like a bilby/bandicoot/rat/cuddly chong sleeping toy. We knew Chong was sleeping alone and to keep him company we thought we would do the right thing and spread some bread around his swag as a sign of kindness and entice one of these furry critters into his swag....seems the deathanol is also a wildlife repellent!!
We awoke to the lowest tide of the year I rekon and had to wait 4 hrs before we could go anywhere....We left and had a muck around in the bar to put the boats through their paces.
In my opinion a successful weekend!!!
Thanks for coming , the laughs and the company! great weekend spend with a bunch of internet randoms who have become good mates of mine!
Marty
Photos to follow, gotta put kids to bed!
Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 28-07-2013 at 07:10 PM.
Living the dream, Barry
Muddy Toes - A man of few words...
It was great to finally meet muddyfeet and hear some of his jokes!
Well Mr Seaweed - I won't be showing up again if you can't remember me being there....or Brendan.....
You sir are a LIAR you didn't really try at all
download.jpgdownload.jpg
Brendan doesn't get a mention because he has an Etech and he think jokes that involve race, colour and creed are somehow funny.
Grow up!!!
And we were all woken up and deafened after brendan left this morning...
Good to meet some newbys... and even manged to entice one of them to join us at Agnes in September for the M & G.
Giffo's best..." there was this guy from maryborough, who had a daughter ........... "
Thanks Marty for the invite and sorting out a top spot for a quiet 48 hours
BTW, " the package " has departed Brisvegas and should be in home port by 10pm tonight. Whether or not his wife, kids, house or cats will be there upon his return, is debatable..........
Random photos below in no particular order:-