Page 17 of 24 FirstFirst ... 789101112131415161718192021222324 LastLast

Thread: South Stradbroke Island Meet and Greet 27th July

Re: South Stradbroke Island Meet and Greet 27th July

The package ETA.......... Zero minus 2 hours.

Customs and Quarantine inspection delays expected.

Dangerous Goods permit required before boarding ReBait.

No guarantees of return transportation to mainland.

><> (.) (.) <><

LP

You guys are all certifiable.

I would have liked to drop in but am working...

Hope it's a ripper.... Enjoy.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Straddy M&G - been there, done that - see you next year - or I might see the package again 5 years from today.

Sorry I could not make it.
    But it is bloody quiet on Ausfish tonight, so many of our characters are taking leave from the forum to materialize in a human form down at Sth Straddie.
    Pauly

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    I will bring a 5mtr alloy plank. Transom to beach access with dry feet
    Thanks Phill.

27JulyM&GAF006.jpg27JulyM&GAF004.jpg

Damn civilized M&G from what I saw!
    "The Plank" certainly does keep feet dry which will be good if they head up for lunch and the band today.
    Fresh caught snapper and beer battered chips went down a treat yesterday.

Good to catch up with the boys and girls.

More to this later. In depth report by Captain Seaweed, I hope.

It is called " joy ".

No idea why, but every picture tells a story.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Was good to meet a couple of new people and always good to catch up with the regulars. The package seemed to have a good night from what we can tell....ImageUploadedByTapatalk1374985155.133166.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1374985174.722198.jpg

Good to meet all the attendees and put faces to forum names,I learnt a few new tricks in relation to anchoring,thanks Chimo and fishandchippy.Lots of laughs,glad I did not get into joy ! See you at 1770 !

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    More to this later. In depth report by Captain Seaweed, I hope.

It is called " joy ".

No idea why, but every picture tells a story.
    The second pic was always going to happen - just a matter of when.

I am sorry that I could not make it there, otherwise there could have been two of us in that photo!

Yes twas a very funny evening. Haven't laughed that much for quite a while. But a very dusty day today.

Was a good day out with family - very tame and civilised the daytime visit - but yes it was obvious the children were getting ready to party and some just priming themselves up. A couple of the more savy just arrived towards the end of the day to miss the more mundane steady drinking and straight into the evenings activities.

It was great to finally catch up with many I have met before and some for the first time having chatted for some years on here and some of you will be at the next GTG where i will be with mates and looking forward to a great deal.

I know I haven't got you all and I am a shocker with names but I recall:- Peter, Jim and Julie (Mr and Mrs Hog) noyce striper, Giffo, Cobiaman, Muddy Toes, Marty, Chimo, Wags, Murf and lady friend and his wandering boat, Phill, Grahame, Chong, Macca (The Lump), Dave (Netmaker)

And as you can see Dave came all dressed up to chat with Shitfish'n'chippy
    GTG.jpgGTG2.JPGGTG1.jpg
    Little chappie found no children to play with so put himself up on the roof

Trev

yep. another great ausfish bash. good to catch up again with the regulars and meet a few new ones. hilarious joke telling night around the fire. don't know how we didn't attract any ranger attention after reading the sign on the dunny block referring to loud, drunken behaviour. plenty of semi-tame wildlife around kept us on our toes after a wallaby was caught out on the table trying to make a sanger and attempts were also made to capture a bandicoot using bread and live "package" baits. hopefully someone will post some pics of the trap
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

It has been a long time between drinks and M&G's for me, so it was good to catch up with the new faces of fishing, the guys I already know and the bald one with the big cat.