No need to thanks me Muddy - it was my pleasure....
I got a 09 GX Ute and i used to get around 1250/1300kms out of 160L, since going to 33 inch muddies and lifting it 2 inches i am now flat getting 1000kms out of the 160L.
Once i have gone around Australia (May 2014 leave date) i will be changing back to 31" tyres see what happens.
But the question was after fuel economy mate.. I have been in them and already know what I'm getting myself in for. Every owner I know says they love them and will never change. Only people who seem to bag them are people who don't own one...
I would say that they're Toyota people and will love anything with the Toyota badge, this doesn't make them a good vehicle, it just makes them infallible in some peoples eyes. It's a blind love.....
Based on the figures quoted so far in this thread, I reckon you will only just pull your 1000k per tank, if you drive nicely, pull a biggish boat with a load in the tray and a few passengers to fill the back seats and you won't go close
Fella I know had a ute three inch lift 33s averaged between 12.5 and 17 towing bush bashing sand driving highway
Hey guys just letting everyone know that I filled the ute up for the first time and got 13l/100km which should come down as it loosens up.. Also if u need to carry a lot of weight for work or the occasional fattys in the back that u pic up on a night out on the turps, u will need the rear leafs upgraded.. Cheers
Just another update guys.. Driving everyday revving to 2500-3000 I pull 12l/100km and the lowest I have seen which was driving with 300km highway driving pulled 11.5l/100km. Best car I have had so far and haven't turned back.. I didn't really think that when towing my boat I wouldn't be able to feel it but when towing I genuinely can't feel it there even when taking off. Of coarse I can feel if its windy and sways but as for pulling it is awesome. Cheers
Used 85 litres towing a 2 tonne boat up to Agnes, sat on 90-95.. On the way back put the boot in more to see how it went with the economy, mainly 95-100 klcks and as expected used a lot more,
Tangles KFC
I'm driving home now from coffs pulling my boat with my car full of tools and material and doing 20l/km with the boat which I'm happy with I'm sitting on the limit maybe a little over.. Having a rest atm.. Anyways check out the catch!
not 20l/km surely.
Some nice fish there. well done mate.
Cheers, Doug.
Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.