Thread: Offshore Moreton 16/6/13

Offshore Moreton 16/6/13

Left brissie river mouth at around 5.30am and made our way out to Hutchies in calm conditions.Plan was to fish Hutchies early with floaters and plastics.We are usually the first boat out there but having the misses in tow saw us running a little behind.There was already 3 boats in the vicinity of the area we usually fish so after a 2 hours of moving around and drifting around other boats we decided it was not goin to happen there.We moved out wide of cape Moreton and found a few pearlies out in around 80m of water.We continued south and worked paternoster rigs for pearlies until the breeze dropped out.We then came across some lively shows around lunchtime then began to work float lines down in around the 80metre line.We then proceeded to fill the esky with nice squire to around the 65cm mark.Turned out to be a nice day on the water and a good feed to boot.Also had some shark problems around the more pronounced bottom but found lots of fish a few hundred metres wide of the main structures.
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	42.7 KB 
ID:	93773   Click image for larger version. 

Views:	0 
Size:	53.8 KB 
ID:	93774   Click image for larger version. 

Views:	1 
Size:	55.1 KB 
ID:	93775  

Re: Offshore Moreton 16/6/13

Nice pearlies mate.

Out of interest, what size do you start calling them snapper, not squire, as in my book, the 2 you are holding I'd be calling snapper all day long!!

Great report.

We call them snapps over 70cm mate

You did well mate. Great catch.

Quote Originally Posted by tinsanity View Post
    We call them snapps over 70cm mate
    Oh crap, that means I have never caught a snapper!!

Great feed there mate well done was a great day out there that is for sure.
    LOVIN THE GOOD TIMES FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVE THE SPORT TIGHT LINES PEOPLE.....

awesome feed bud well done

Nice feed there Tinny.

Awesome fish caught there.

Well done mate.
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.