Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: bloody jetski hoons!

bloody jetski hoons!

how's a bloke meant to catch fish when the likes of this bloke are tearing round the joint at 150 mph? look how close they get too

anyway that's my excuse for donutting today
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Re: bloody jetski hoons!

well at least he has a high vis vest, makes target easier to hit with an 8 ball

Im jokin assuming you know the guy.

Ausfish Platinum Member - R.I.P. October 2015 dayoo's Avatar

Good one Davo least you left some for me for tomorrow

Bazza

Quote Originally Posted by MudRiverDan View Post
    well at least he has a high vis vest, makes target easier to hit with an 8 ball

Im jokin assuming you know the guy.
    yes i do, it's lucky phill.

Quote Originally Posted by dayoo View Post
    Good one Davo least you left some for me for tomorrow

Bazza
    geez baz, didn't you know it is poor form to revel in someone elses misery? reckon you will have a hard time tomorrow if the number of boats working the area today is anything to go by. yesterday tangles and i had the area to ourselves for almost all of the day. today there were 10 boats working mossy island

Ausfish Platinum Member - R.I.P. October 2015 dayoo's Avatar

Yes Davo not expecting too much tomorrow the flotilla of small boats will be everywhere. Taking my scuba gear as there must be hundreds of my jigheads on the bottom by now

Bazza

I saw that bloke on the ski as well. I was the good jet ski rider out there today. Lol

Quote Originally Posted by dayoo View Post
    Yes Davo not expecting too much tomorrow the flotilla of small boats will be everywhere. Taking my scuba gear as there must be hundreds of my jigheads on the bottom by now

Bazza
    i want all the ones with white 5" grubz on em back!

Quote Originally Posted by Seahorse View Post
    I saw that bloke on the ski as well. I was the good jet ski rider out there today. Lol
    hi greg. phill told me you were out there with a mate but i have too much etiquette to allow me to disturb you whilst fishing. on top of that i have trouble seeing boats at a distance let alone skis, kayaks and canoes

It's a Fishing Ski..... not as fast as a Jet Ski although I did hit 49MPH on the return trip to Manly Boat Harbour, where I might add, I waited over 9 minutes for some boat owning feret to retrieve their Cruisey, despite 3 people attending the matter.

Unlucky Dave on the Snapper front, probably just as well I didn't jump aboard and cross to the dark side.

My biggest went 34cms. Pike, that is.

Pics attached somewhere here. Great Spanish Mack trolling baits for 1770.

Here's your reminder to round up 20 or more for September.

I looked a tad.... large,,,,, but am wearing my PFD1 under the spray jacket
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SANY0095 (640x480).jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	54.1 KB 
ID:	93395   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SANY0099 (640x480).jpg 
Size:	99.0 KB 
ID:	93396   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SANY0100 (640x480).jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	98.0 KB 
ID:	93397   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SANY0101 (640x480).jpg 
Size:	82.8 KB 
ID:	93398   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SANY0096 (640x480).jpg 
Size:	75.7 KB 
ID:	93399  

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SANY0097 (640x480).jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	87.2 KB 
ID:	93400  

anyway that's my excuse for donutting today

Good work mate.......
    (maybe I should be paying LP to visit you more often)
    S***fish & chippy

Quote Originally Posted by netmaker View Post
    yes i do, it's lucky phill.
    oh well in that case im not joking...

Things you have to put up with Dave,... how did the pots go, hope you had better luck with them
    Tangles KFC

Dave,
    Phil told me that u were out there.he found me. He pointed to a white tinnie and said it was u.
    I went over to say hi and it wasnt u. I then went to next white tinnie and wrong again. Sorry i didnt get to say hi.

Really.... bugga. When I pulled up to you, Greg, I just left Dave. Maybe he moved. ???

How did you go ?