Thread: Fraser in May

Fraser in May

Gday all. Got back last night from 2 weeks at Waddy Point camping. Out of 2 weeks we managed 7 days offshore and did some mud crabbing on the days that were blown. Found the reds on the first day but then didn't see too many of them but plenty of other species to be caught. We were both south and north but looked further north during a couple of glass out days and found some new marks. One new spot held a lot of maori cod with a 9.4 kg blue maori caught also. A few pictures below. Enjoy. Schuey
    Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Attached Thumbnails - Click to enlarge Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC01587.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	66.0 KB 
ID:	92928   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC01585.jpg 
Size:	96.1 KB 
ID:	92929   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC01627.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	82.0 KB 
ID:	92930   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC01599.jpg 
Size:	85.7 KB 
ID:	92931   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC01628.jpg 
Size:	49.9 KB 
ID:	92932  

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC01631.jpg 
Size:	63.7 KB 
ID:	92933   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC01616.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	65.7 KB 
ID:	92934   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC01626.jpg 
Size:	40.5 KB 
ID:	92935  

Re: Fraser in May

Nice going Schuey

Did you catch and eat the pelicans?

Great photos Troy and would have been a good long hitout.

Cory doesnt mind a spangled! And i love the 4 pelican shot.

Schuey, good to see you got a day or two after we left. Its bloody hard to go back to work after fraser!

cheer's, Scott

Were them big blue maroi hang mr red should not be to far away,great trip and a cracker green joby.

steve

Great report guys top stuff
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Cheers for the comments fellas. Yeah we released a few of the bigger spangleds and green jobby after quick photos. Reckon they taste a bit tough when they get a bit big. Ben, don't you eat Pelican ? Chicken of the sea mate. In my opinion that was the best photo of the trip. Steve, there were a lot of hussar on that spot with the blue maori so you're probably not wrong in thinking Mr Red would be close by aswell. Scott - good to meet you, might see you again up there.

Schuey

Some nice fish there mate! Well done!!

Done well mat good on ya

nice reds there mate, well done