flatties save the day

Thread: flatties save the day

flatties save the day

after not being able to get out for my usual snapper fish i made the call to got back to my roots and go slay some flatties.

got 2 crackers which were released and also dropped a small jew before i could get a pic.both flatties round 60ish )))

after geClick image for larger version. 

Name:	flat3.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	21.8 KB 
ID:	91953tting a awesome responces and heaps of messages about trips out i was pretty keen to post today....and yeah and for the fella tried to give me a littClick image for larger version. 

Name:	flat2.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	46.6 KB 
ID:	91952le smack talking on my post last night i hope you had a wonderfull day a work

Some great folks on this site all the same

big dylClick image for larger version. 

Name:	flat1.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	20.2 KB 
ID:	91951

Re: flatties save the day

Nice work mate,

Always good catching fish when everyone else is working!!!
    What part of Brisbane were you located(roughly:-))
    Bermo

Nice Flatties Dylan

Bermo - Going by that mud i reckon mouth of Lota ck

nailed it..... ocd!@!@ there are always flatties there..... not really a secret spot there

Thanks, OCD you really know your mud:-)

Ausfish Platinum Member Mossy247's Avatar

Good stuff mate, not the mud I prefer but some nice flatty's.
    Tight lines - Mossy

Great catch. I hope having your reel in the mud was worth the photo!

Yeah good stuff Dylan, glad you got a couple since you didnt get out for a snapper.

Quote Originally Posted by bermo82 View Post
    Thanks, OCD you really know your mud:-)

He slings enough of it

yep.... it was a extremly dumb idea... stripped and detailed the reel when i got home..... what the hell was i thinking.... brain fart....

Quote Originally Posted by Dylan_Rylatt View Post
    yep.... it was a extremly dumb idea... stripped and detailed the reel when i got home..... what the hell was i thinking.... brain fart....
    oh well. Maybe you secretly wanted a new reel and some mud was a nice excuse.
    Pretty neat idea I think. Take the mrs fishing, she invariable drops reel in sand, so then you have excuse for new reel

PS it looks bigger than 60.

the whole idea with the rod of corse was to get a idea of the actual sise..... yeah good idea.... i do need a new reel.... even better take the daughter fishing!@@!@!