Thread: 1770 quickie

1770 quickie

Righto, a little bit of a report from me...

I had the privilege of fishing with muddy toes and tim the tiler. Left anthonys place around 2130, arrived at agnes around 430. Gave the guys in beeracuda a gentle wake up and of to the servo.

Headed out to the reef in glassed out conditions, arrived at secret spot #1 and started the first drift. Well, the first drift lasted 3 hours and we moved no more than 30m and filled a 100l esky with some quality fish.

We then worked our way north and met up with beeracuda who was anchored up on one of our spots, fished through till about 8 or 9pm till the current and wind picked up so we decided to have a well earned sleep.

Woke up the next day and put some more in the esky before calling it a day around 10am and headed back to the ramp, let the boys on team beeracuda know what our shirt sizes are and headed off home.

Awesome weather, great bunch of blokes and my favourite place in the world, life doesnt get any better...

Re: 1770 quickie

nice haul . im coming next time stuff working

Was a great trip it was a shame the repeater was down.
    Did muddy take pizza and coke for lunch ?
    Good catch guys
    Dick

Quote Originally Posted by Dicktracey View Post
    Was a great trip it was a shame the repeater was down.
    Did muddy take pizza and coke for lunch ?
    Good catch guys
    Dick
    Thats the lunch of champions!

Mate thats our spot ,, there is no way we would pinch one of your spots lol I think next time we fish 1770 we might head up north & fish that ground where you cant find us even with your radar,, but all sh!t aside it was a great trip ,, see you next time buddy by the way was that an extra small tee shirt for you lol

Anthony told me you got a Green Jobbie.

I had never caught one up that far.... so it appears you got a Rosy ( Gold Band ) Jobfish.

They are great chewing and usually come in schools. That is a good size fella ya got there too.

Nice work getting Free M & G shirts too.

Thanks for the pics etc.

cheers LP

Phill those M&G shirts will only come in small size just like that red they got ,, not happy lol

Well well thats a great mixed bagged there guys awesome effort
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Quote Originally Posted by 2IC View Post
    Phill those M&G shirts will only come in small size just like that red they got ,, not happy lol
    If it was up to marty, you guys would have been cleaning our boat in your jocks at the tavern...

Doing a little ceremony and awarding us our shirts at the m&g is nothing compared to that!

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Anthony told me you got a Green Jobbie.

I had never caught one up that far.... so it appears you got a Rosy ( Gold Band ) Jobfish.

They are great chewing and usually come in schools. That is a good size fella ya got there too.

cheers LP
    Not sure what type it is phill but it went pretty hard on 20lb line

Nice!! Those were the long sleeve (more expensive) M&G shirts too weren't' they?!

Quote Originally Posted by Boat Hog View Post
    Nice!! Those were the long sleeve (more expensive) M&G shirts too weren't' they?!
    even more considering cobiaman needs circus tent size aswell.

looking at the first photo, is that a 30cm ruler and you took the photo from a distance so we couldnt read the numbers?

Quote Originally Posted by lucee81 View Post
    looking at the first photo, is that a 30cm ruler and you took the photo from a distance so we couldnt read the numbers?
    80cm lucas, photo had to be taken from a distance to fit them all in...

Adult goldband snapper (Pristipomoides multidens)
    (Photo: JE Randall)

Scientific name Pristipomoides multidens and Pristipomoides typus
    Description
    • forked caudal fin
    • yellowish to rosy, with around six broken golden stripes on the sides
    • the side of the snout (below the eyes) has two to three golden strips bordered with blue
    • top of the head has yellow bands
    • dorsal fin is covered with yellowish stripes or rows of spots

Family name Lutjanidae (tropical snappers and seaperches)

The one you got Graeme is a cracker. We usually get them to 5kgs in the deep water off BreakSea Spit and north to Lady Elliott Island. That fish looks better than 5kgs.